Patient Reviews

At Hattiesburg GI Associates, PLLC, the well-being and comfort of our patients always have and always will come first. We are proud of our long history of service to gastrointestinal patients in the Hattiesburg, MS community. We understand how difficult it can be to find a provider you can trust with your health, so we've compiled some of our patient reviews below for you to look over. Take some time to read what our clients have to say about our practice — and when you're ready, we hope you'll contact one of our conveniently located offices to request a consultation.

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr Buckley is patient friendly, professional, prompt on appointments, and listens to his patients...I have been going to Dr. Buckley for 13 years...I highly recommend him to family and friends...#1 Gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I am always comfortable, confident and trusting when I have to see Susan Wallace. She takes her time to answer any questions I might have and always has encouragement on whatever treatment is necessary. Very thankful to have her as my gastroenterologist!!!!!!😁😁"

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Farmer is a very good doctor . He was very thorough making sure all medical history was checked and then followed by the acute/chronic symptoms I’m having. He also made sure to follow up with me afterwards. I have already recommended people to him!"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Farmer validated my concerns. I had spoken with a few doctors several times regarding the same issue. I simply felt, heard."

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Sanchez is nothing short of amazing. He’s aggressive in his search for answers, not afraid to double check via second opinion, and kind, compassionate, and personable with his patients. I have and will continue to recommend him at every opportunity! Hattiesburg is fortunate to have him!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Sanchez is an amazing dr. His bed side manner , and clinical manner is the best. He doesn’t rush through anything, he explains everything in detail and keeps you informed. He really cares for his patients. If anyone is looking for a gastroenterologist, he’s the one!"

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I could not be happier with my gastroenterologist, Dr. Sanchez. I feel totally confident in my future health while under his care. I knew from the moment he walked in the door on that first visit that he was going to be great, very personable and easy to talk to."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Sanchez is a great person & doctor. He is patient, understanding & sympathetic to your issues!!! I have used other Gastroenterologists before but he is the BEST by far💜"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Fox is a highly experienced, thoughtful, and excellent diagnostician in the field of gastroenterology. I have had Crohns Disease and Diverticulitis for over 40 yrs, and was treated in Maryland and Kansas for the majority of that time. When I came back to Hattiesburg, I knew I needed an experienced GI doctor to follow my care. Dr Fox and his NP and RN Becky have always been responsive and gone out of their way, providing me the best counsel and treatment. Their office staff is kind and helpful always. I am thankful for them."

5.0 Review from V.L. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Tonight I feel like I can finally move forward with my IBS issues... I was able to rest better due to a wonderful prescriptions Dr Buckley prescriped. I also was at ease that he spoke with me in regards to my in regards to my colonoscopy. He is kind, serious, and straight to the poin, but, shows concern. I have other issues with my health outside of my gastric issues, so it is always great to feel like the Dr cares and listens. I do recommend this facility and theDrs And Nurses."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google May 26 2017

"Absolutely saved my life! I went to the ER around 12:30 pm on Sunday afternoon with a bleeding gastric ulcer (no symptoms before late Saturday and early Sunday) and by about 5:00 pm Dr. Morissette had me in OR and today, six days later, I feel much better! I would have bled to death without Dr Morisette's intervention. I received 3 units of blood. He and his team were stellar. I could not have received any better care. Thanks to Hattiesburg GI Associates. They are fantastic. Patty Jones, Moselle, MS"