Patient Reviews

At Hattiesburg GI Associates, PLLC, the well-being and comfort of our patients always have and always will come first. We are proud of our long history of service to gastrointestinal patients in the Hattiesburg, MS community. We understand how difficult it can be to find a provider you can trust with your health, so we've compiled some of our patient reviews below for you to look over. Take some time to read what our clients have to say about our practice — and when you're ready, we hope you'll contact one of our conveniently located offices to request a consultation.

Reviews for Hattiesburg GI Associates, PLLC

5.0 Review from H.P. Source: Google Sep 29 2022

"Excellent care and positive experience"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Sep 29 2022

"I was very pleased with my experience with Dr. Farmer."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Sep 29 2022

"I highly recommend Dr. Farmer.. He is very gentle, understanding, and has a awesome staff.."

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Sep 29 2022

"Great visit. Answered all my questions. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Sep 19 2022

"Dr.Farmer and his nurse Shay was very professional and very nice"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Sep 17 2022

"l was neves about going there but the staff was so friendly and professional. So I was very comfortable because they explained everything so well! Thanks"

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Aug 12 2022

"The staff there were very friendly. Didn't have to wait a long time to see the Dr. I have been there before so decided to go back to them again for my procedure because I like the service they give."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Aug 11 2022

"I went to Hattiesburg GI for a 2nd opinion after suffering with numerous GI issues for 30+years since childhood. I saw Erin the nurse practitioner who immediately made me feel super comfortable. She was so nice and did not make me feel rushed and took time to actually listen to me and didn't make me feel like "just another patient" but somebody who mattered and that she really wanted to help. The Dr. I had been seeing since relocating to MS nearly 2yrs ago is nice but my chronic Illnesses and many GI conditions are difficult to treat and often many things do not always work which can be very frustrating for Dr.'s. I think many times they forget how frustrating it is for the person living each day with all of the illnesses. Erin came up with a plan right away and even mentioned something that had never been discussed with me in the over 30+ years that I've been sick each day. I was so excited leaving their office and finally had hope that maybe this would work and grateful that I'd been listend to by someone who was genuinely friendly and not fake nice. I will be happily calling this my new GI Dr. Office! 🙂"

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google Aug 11 2022

"Dr. Fox and his staff are amazing! I have had several procedures at Hattiesburg GI Associates and they are always very professional and compassionate."

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Aug 10 2022

"Hattiesburg GI Associate Dr Marrissette and staff are very passionate in their profession (ministry) and I always receive excellent care."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Aug 10 2022

"Have complete confidence in Dr Fox. He has not only seen me over the years but my husband, mother, grandmother, aunts, and uncles. Will continue to see him in the future. Thanks so much for such wonderful care of your patients!"

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Aug 10 2022

"My experience with the GI Clinic has been great, meaning my medical issues was taken care of in a professional manner and discussed on the level allowing me as the patient to understand the results of each test and how the procedure would be done. As a patient I am very satisfied with the care I receive from my doctor and nurse practitioner."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Aug 10 2022

"Dr. Farmer and his staff are kind, courteous, and competent. I appreciate his guidance."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Aug 10 2022

"Professional, Courteous, and great bed side manner. Would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Aug 09 2022

"Everything went great, I was told what was going to happen and how long it would take. I will continue to use this doctor."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Aug 09 2022

"My visit with Dr. Morrisett was everything to me. He was very caring, attentive and patient. I will recommend him to anyone in need of a great GI doctor!"

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Aug 09 2022

"These med people was very concerned, friendly courteous especially Dr. Morissette and his nurse Monica. Thanks"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Aug 08 2022

"He’s very considerate of his patients & very caring person"

5.0 Review from G.K. Source: Google Aug 08 2022

"I have used Dr Farmer several times and have been pleased each time. He is very knowledgeable and takes time to explain everything to you. I feel very comfortable using Dr Farmer."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Aug 07 2022

"Dr. Sanchez is an amazing dr! He has the best bedside manner, he gets to the bottom of things to figure out what your health problems are. He is very thorough, explains everything that is going on. He genuinely cares for you as a patient as well. You want find a better dr than him! And his Nurse Jessica is just as sweet and just as great at her job too!"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Aug 07 2022

"My experience was like no other visit I’ve expected over my lifetime. From the first person I encountered at the front desk to the last person who rolled me in the wheelchair to my car was so professional and courteous. They made me feel like royalty which I am in the sight of God. Thank you so much for my experience."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Aug 07 2022

"When talking with Dr Buckley, I felt like I was talking with a friend. He made me feel very comfortable and reassured me."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Aug 07 2022

"Literally don't know what I would have done without these guys! They are super professional and helped treat my stomach issues immediately. Highly recommend!!!"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Aug 07 2022

"My appointment was timely and professional! I love Dr. Morrissette and his staff! They always make me feel comfortable and address my health issues! I would recommend Hattiesburg GI to anyone needing a GI specialist!"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Aug 07 2022

"Dr farmer is excellent I was at ease with my colonoscopy the staff is so friendly and really make you feel comfortable I would highly recommend"

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google Aug 07 2022

"Great experience and excellent care. Could not ask for anything better."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Aug 07 2022

"The sweetest staff ever!! Promote feelings of positivity and life. Will always go there for my GI issues. They look for answers, not just a quick response to get you out the door. I’m so grateful!"

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google Aug 07 2022

"Every member of the staff was friendly and concerned about me and very attentive. Dr. Fox is so knowledgeable, caring and professional. I have full confidence in the whole team."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Aug 07 2022

"If you need a GI doctor, Dr. Morrissette is the doctor. Very professional while being very personable. Wouldn’t go anywhere else. I have tried other doctors and GI services, but these are the best."

5.0 Review from R.Y. Source: Google Aug 07 2022

"The people were very friendly and knowledgeable"

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google Aug 07 2022

"Love Dr Morissette ❤ and the whole staff"

5.0 Review from V.K. Source: Google Aug 07 2022

"All the staff were really nice and very helpful ! They answered all my questions and informed me of all the procedure that were to come and also helped with all insurance deductibles and costs."

5.0 Review from V.B. Source: Google Aug 07 2022

"Excellent service, friendly service, Dr. Sanchez takes time to listen."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Aug 07 2022

"I was referred here by my regular provider. When I went in for my procedure I was very nervous. Dr. Sanchez and everyone I came in contact with were very nice and friendly. Put me at ease immediately. Dr. Sanchez takes time to talk with you, explain things and asks you if you have questions and actually answers them. I would recommend this clinic to anyone needing these services."

5.0 Review from T.V. Source: Google Aug 06 2022

"The staff was very friendly. Dr. Buckley is compassionate and he takes the time to explain your diagnosis in terms you can understand. I’ve been his patient for years and never had a bad experience. The reception is welcoming. The nurses go out of their way to put you at ease before a procedure. The anesthesiologists tell you exactly what they are going to do while under their care making it a little less daunting. They work together as a team. I highly recommend Dr. Buckley and his team."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Aug 06 2022

"Everyone was super nice and very professional. Great place to go when you are having problems!!"

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google Aug 06 2022

"Love seeing Dr. Sanchez & his nurse, Jessica. They both always make me feel comfortable talking about things that are usually uncomfortable to talk about. I have total confidence in Dr. Sanchez and would highly recommend him to anyone in need of a personable, easy to talk to GI."

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Aug 06 2022

"Very caring, compassionate & professional group of people. They truly listen & care about your well-being. I would HIGHLY recommend this GI Group. I’ll never go anywhere else."

5.0 Review from K.E. Source: Google Aug 06 2022

"Dr. Fox and the staff at Hattiesburg GI Associates are top notch. They communicate you every step of the way and explained my procedure and outcome in a very considerate and compassionate way. The Open access to be able to schedule a colonoscopy is such a wonderful tool. I would highly recommend Dr. Fox and his team of professionals for your GI needs."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Aug 06 2022

"Very nice office. Front office to the back office was super nice... no long wait time, the nurse and anesthesiologist was very knowledgeable and explained everything in great detail. The Doctor was super great and made me feel very comfortable."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Aug 06 2022

"Wonderful doctor and staff. Have recommended them to others including my daughter."

5.0 Review from R.Q. Source: Google Aug 06 2022

"Very professional and Friendly 👍"

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Aug 05 2022

"Great and friendly"

5.0 Review from R.Z. Source: Google Aug 05 2022

"Love Dr. Buckley!"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Aug 05 2022

"He was very thorough in his description of my procedure and laid out his plan to make sure I didn't get acid reflux"

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Aug 05 2022

"Very friendly staff. Professional yet personable. Both Jesse and myself really like Dr. Buckley."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Aug 05 2022

"Great staff. Dr. Buckley is knowledgeable, he listens and tells you like it is."

5.0 Review from J.I. Source: Google Aug 05 2022

"He is the smartest , kindest and best GI doctor I know. I highly recommend him.He cares about his patients."

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google Aug 05 2022

"Very thoughtful and detailed with regards to purpose of visit."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"I’m very pleased with the attention and care that I receive from Dr.Buckley. I would recommend him to anyone experiencing GI issues."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"Dr. Buckley takes the time to listen to my concerns, offer options, and makes me a part of my treatment. He also has a great staff that’s willing to go above and beyond to assist with my treatment."

5.0 Review from W.W. Source: Google Jul 06 2022

"If it wouldn’t be for this Dr., I think I would be dead!"

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Jul 06 2022

"Dr,Sanchez is a very good listener,I am grateful for getting an appointment with him10/10 Would highly recommend!!"

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Jul 06 2022

"I have been seeing doctor farmer for over 10+ years. He is the best there is. He is family to me! If anyone ever needs a great GI doctor Dr. Farmer is the one you want! He is always there for me and my stomach with all the issues I have and he took care of me and will never give up until he finds out what’s wrong! He is always my hero and idk what I would do without him! Thanks so much Dr Farmer. Lisa Shofstall"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Jul 06 2022

"All the staff was very friendly & professional! All medical staff ( Dr. Farmer, Nurse Erin Miller, Nurse Sherri Walker, & Nurse Dwayne Brewer, the anesthesiologist ) were great & have great bedside manners! Would recommend!"

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Jul 06 2022

"The Staff is Awesome,Dr. Patrick and his Nurse are the best they start with A and go all the way to Z you feel good when you leave the office him and his Nurse always smiling so pleasent."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jul 06 2022

"Everything was detailed and the entire process was just as Dr. Farmer and his team explained during the consultation."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Jul 06 2022

"Everyone is professional and kind."

5.0 Review from N.R. Source: Google Jun 29 2022

"The staff is very friendly and efficient, and they seem team-oriented. Dr. Buckley is straightforward and informative which is exactly what we all need when visiting the G.I.! He is also a very nice person and will answer any questions and do what he can to find the right solution to your problem. I do know this, after just one visit. Know what you need to say and give him back the respect he gives: tell it like it is and keep it simple, but don’t be afraid to ask questions. I believe they will find what is wrong in my case, and I will update regarding that. So far, I only know of their operations not of the outcomes. All in all, it’s a great place and the visit was quick!"

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Jun 29 2022

"My experience at Hattiesburg GI was very comforting. I was expanded the procedure to detail and put at ease of any worries."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Jun 29 2022

"I was very pleased with the staff. Everyone was nice and professional. I will make sure to tell my Co workers about you all."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Jun 29 2022

"Dr Morrisette is the Dr for you"

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Jun 29 2022

"Staff is always friendly and Dr Morrisette is just the best!! I previously worked in Healthcare for almost 30 yrs and I feel confident that I am in good hands with this physician and staff!"

5.0 Review from E.G. Source: Google Jun 22 2022

"Excellent doctor I trust him with my life !!"

5.0 Review from A.I. Source: Google Jun 15 2022

"They are kind and efficient in their treatment of the patient, I appreciate the effort they make to explain everything to me, I don't speak much English anymore, Dr. Sánchez does his best to speak Spanish to me... I really appreciate that and the effectiveness they have in diagnosing my illness. 100% recommended.."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Jun 13 2022

"I just love them!"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google May 13 2022

"Great as always."

5.0 Review from V.J. Source: Google Apr 13 2022

"I needed to schedule an appointment for a Colonoscopy, so I scheduled an appointment with the Nurse Practitioner. She checked me and scheduled the Colonoscopy. Very pleased with all she did and being able to be scheduled so quickly."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Apr 13 2022

"I've known Dr. Morrissette for over 20 years. He has been the best Doctor I've ever had. When he retires, Hattiesburg will lose the best Doctor ever."

5.0 Review from N.K. Source: Google Apr 13 2022

"I’vee been going to Hattiesburg GI for many many years I’ve always have had the very best experience the staff is so friendly no matter how bad your feeling they always make you feel better Dr Buckley treated my mother and myself there is not a better caring Dr than he is I wouldn’t go anywhere else !"

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Apr 13 2022

"Dr. Fox and his team have a concern and care for their patients."

5.0 Review from T.O. Source: Google Apr 13 2022

"Dr Sanchez is a great Dr he was very understanding of my needs and explained things to my understanding he had plenty of time for me and my questions what really impressed me was after my first visit with him about 3 weeks later I seen him at the grocery store he remembered my name and my situation I have been completely satisfied with him and his staff"

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Apr 13 2022

"Great physician, very professional, office staff and nurses are great."

5.0 Review from H.K. Source: Google Apr 13 2022

"They were very nice and very professional. I am so glad that I was referred to them."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Apr 13 2022

"Staff was professional as well as friendly making me, the patient, feel comfortable while undergoing an uncomfortable procedure"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Apr 13 2022

"Very friendly staff"

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Apr 13 2022

"TRULY HUMBLING...I REMEMBER BEING UNSHURE ABOUT MY FIRST PROCEDURE IN 2018, BUT AFTER SPEAKING WITH THE STAFF, AND THEN DR. FARMER SO MANY QUESTIONS, AND CONCERNS WERE ANSWERED. I ALSO HAD MY SECOND COLONOSCOPY DONE AND STILL, THANK GOD AND THE "PROFESSIONAL STAFF" AT HATTIESBURG G.I. MY COLON LOOKS GREAT. THANK YOU, ANTHONY ROGERS."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Apr 13 2022

"The appointment went very well. The entire staff was consistently courteous and professional in every aspect of the visit. As always, I was pleased with the service which was provided. I would recommend HGIA to anyone who needs this this type of medical attention. Marcus Ware"

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Apr 13 2022

"Great as usual , best staff and Dr as always !"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Apr 13 2022

"Staff was super friendly and down to earth. Explain all test results very throughly as well as any procedures performed on me."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Apr 13 2022

"Dr. Wallace was very professional and explained what we needed to do and let me decide what was best. I recommend her for any matter related to treating GI abnormalities. Her bedside was nice. She was compassionate and caring."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Apr 13 2022

"Excellent, friendly staff. Dr. Sanchez was very knowledgeable and professional. I will highly recommend and refer others who are looking for a great GI specialist."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Apr 13 2022

"So thankful for Dr. Sanchez"

5.0 Review from I.G. Source: Google Apr 13 2022

"My visit with Dr. Morissette was very informative. He was patient and didn't rush me. He made a diagnosis and explained really well what he wanted me to do; I was extremely impressed and very satisfied with him."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Apr 13 2022

"Dr. Buckley always treats me with compassion and respect. He is a wonderful physician! I can depend on his diagnosis and treatment."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Apr 13 2022

"Dr. Fox was very professional and attentive to my illness. I would highly recommend him and his wonderful staff."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Apr 13 2022

"Dr Fox is a highly experienced, thoughtful, and excellent diagnostician in the field of gastroenterology. I have had Crohns Disease and Diverticulitis for over 40 yrs, and was treated in Maryland and Kansas for the majority of that time. When I came back to Hattiesburg, I knew I needed an experienced GI doctor to follow my care. Dr Fox and his NP and RN Becky have always been responsive and gone out of their way, providing me the best counsel and treatment. Their office staff is kind and helpful always. I am thankful for them."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Apr 13 2022

"This is a nice facility with a really nice staff. I was very comfortable discussing my issues with Dr. Fox and really like him. There was hardly any wait time and my overall appointment was a pleasant experience."

5.0 Review from V.M. Source: Google Mar 13 2022

"Dr. Buckley bedside manner is warm-hearted and kind. He make sure all my questions are answered and he is genuinely concerned about each of his patients."

5.0 Review from W.B. Source: Google Mar 13 2022

"The entire team is always professional and courteous! They are a comfort!"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Mar 13 2022

"Dr. Farmer was very informative about procedure and his findings. Everyone at clinic was very professional and accommodating. The most impressive thing to me was they call you back on time with no waiting."

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Mar 13 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr Buckley’s for many many years. He has always let me know how concerned he is about my health. When he is in room with me, he lets me know that I am his number one priority. Thank you so much for always taking great care of me."

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google Mar 13 2022

"Professional staff, courteous, attentive nurses and medical assistants, clean and easy to access facility, Dr. Morrissette's medical advice and the procedures he has performed to alleviate and eliminate digestrive tract aliments have resulted in my continued good health. His geniuine concern and concientious efforts to provide the utmost superior medical care are much appreciated. I feel extremely fortunate to recieve the medical assistance I routinely experience at Hattiesburg GI Associates. Please ensure the administrative, nursing, anestheology staff and especially Dr. Morrissette are recognized for their outstanding attention to duty and superb medical care. By the way, they all have a great sense of humor and in these days it definitely makes a difference."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Mar 13 2022

"Dr Morrissette spends time talking to you and discussing all issues"

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google Mar 13 2022

"Excellent, always satisfied- my Doctor works very hard at keeping me informed"

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Mar 13 2022

"Wait time was minimal. Staff is always very professional. Dr. Buckley is personable and very through. He called me personally with my test results."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Mar 13 2022

"Professional, knowledgeable, and caring!"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Mar 13 2022

"Always satisfied with his care. You can always tell when someone is top of their field and Dr. Buckley is it."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Mar 13 2022

"They was very helpful in explaining what needed to be done"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Mar 13 2022

"Dr Morrisette has always been and excellent Doctor for me. He is always thorough and professional. He does whatever it takes to find a problem and correct it. I am thankful to have him as my doctor."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Mar 13 2022

"I have been with Dr Morrissette since the onset of my digestive illness, over 20 years. That in itself says a lot. He is very knowledgeable, extremely good at what he does, and courteous. I always receive immediate feedback if I have to call in or when getting test results. I am extremely satisfied with his care."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Mar 13 2022

"I like Dr Buckley and his staff you don't have wait in waiting room . there appoint ment is on time and he a great Doctor"

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Mar 13 2022

"They are amazing at GI Associates. From my first visit to the last, they kept me informed of dates, times, what procedures were to be done, etc. I was never unsure of anything. They will call you and remind you of everything. The staff there was very friendly and professional. The 3 times I had to go, I never sat in the waiting room more than 5 minutes, which is rare for a medical facility. My whole experience with them was very simple and made everything just flow smoothly."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Mar 13 2022

"MS Wallace is a very educated PA. Checked me out And she had me feeling better in two days."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Feb 13 2022

"Excellent service! The staff was welcoming and very attentive."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Feb 13 2022

"Susan Wallace was fabulous and thorough. She was extremely kind hearted and warm. I felt like she listened well and answered all of my questions and addressed all of my concerns. I have had over 52 endoscopic procedures on the Gulfcoast due to chronic and acute pancreatitis, but thought Dr. Sanchez, nurses, and the anesthesiologist At Hattiesburg GI Associates did an excellent job! Thank you for making an unpleasant procedure go so smooth and flawless."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Feb 13 2022

"I liked the way they treated me so much and was concerned about my health"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Feb 13 2022

"Dr. Morrissette took the time to review my records and knew my medical history before my first appointment. He didn't rush the appointment and made sure I was comfortable with his care plan and answered all my questions. His nurse is also great and quick to respond to messages and call with lab results. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Feb 13 2022

"It is a very sensitive procedure. It is great to know that the staff and doctors actually care about you. My husband and I both use Dr Morsette. We would not think of using another clinic. Thank you for being so kind and understanding."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Feb 13 2022

"Everyone was very patient and polite! Especially dealing with my issues and they don't make it so embarrassing. Every one at the GI clinic in Bellevue are wonderful!!! Will recommend everyone to your clinics! Dr. Fox and Susan Wallace are very kind! They can explain things in my terms without making you feel dumb (like some of my past Dr.'s have) Thanks for your help and kindness!!"

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Feb 13 2022

"He was very sympathetic to my telling him all that I had been experiencing thru the years, he said well that's what he was there for to find.out what was going on got me set up for a procedure next week and then put my mind at ease about the procedure, the best he could I am always nervous about things like that. Very attentive and easy to talk to.I would recommend him to my friends and family or anyone for that matter"

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google Feb 13 2022

"Dr. Morrisette is a phenomenal doctor. My family also uses this clinic, I would recommend them to anyone without reservation."

5.0 Review from F.C. Source: Google Feb 13 2022

"Great service!"

5.0 Review from G. Source: Google Feb 13 2022

"Dr. Farmer is wonderful. Entire office staff are efficient and do not waste your time. Great experience!"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Feb 13 2022

"Easy check-in and short wait time. Dr. Sanchez is always friendly and takes time to listen and explain."

5.0 Review from T.E. Source: Google Feb 13 2022

"I never feel rushed at this clinic. Doctors and staff take the time to answer your questions."

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Feb 13 2022

"Dr. Morrissette takes time with you, listens & shows you he wants the best care for whatever treatment is needed. The same goes for the people in his office. The nurses are great! HIGHLY recommend him!!!"

5.0 Review from N.L. Source: Google Feb 13 2022

"Everyone was especially friendly and really, really nice. Complete at ease with the procedure."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Jan 30 2022

"It was my first visit, consult. From the receptionist in front, the nurse, physicians assistant and Dr. Farmer, all very nice, informative, patient, answering all my questions and concerns, then setting up my procedure, putting my mind and fears at ease. Would recommend this place to anyone"

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Jan 13 2022

"If you are looking for professional expertise and caring treatment, HGIA is the right place."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Jan 13 2022

"I have so many appointments and been discouraged , no results no real hope. Dr. Sanchez seems so optimistic and I feel Sure he will find a solution to my problem!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jan 13 2022

"Great staff and Doctors that take the time to explain what is going on and give you speedy relief."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jan 13 2022

"Dr. Sanchez is an amazing dr. His bed side manner , and clinical manner is the best. He doesn’t rush through anything, he explains everything in detail and keeps you informed. He really cares for his patients. If anyone is looking for a gastroenterologist, he’s the one!"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Jan 13 2022

"The standard of care my husband and I have received at this clinic and by the staff is incredible. Hattiesburg, Mississippi is very blessed to have these doctors and staff. From the very caring nurses to the nurse anesthetists and doctors, they are professional, extremely kind, and dedicated to providing only the best for the patients. The office staff sets the caring and kind tone when you walk in the door. I don’t know what I would’ve done for the past years without this group. I know I’m in the best hands here. I’m so appreciative and grateful for the care I’ve received for myself and my husband. Mrs Bonnie, Mrs Rebecca, Dr Ferren, Dr Dave Ware, Dr Fox, Susan Wallace Raynes, and so many others set this place apart from the rest."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Jan 13 2022

"Very friendly staff. I was very pleased with the service I was provided and they didn’t make me wait long in the waiting room."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Jan 13 2022

"All 3 staff/assistant personnel (I saw 3) were friendly and efficient. NP Susan is a gem. Left informed and prepared for later procedure. I was, however, very surprised that a medical facility had staff (receptionist) who was not wearing a mask. It's for the clients, after all, and there is no way of knowing who is vaccinated, etc. Medical facilities should be following the science, MS's numbers do not warrant no masks."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jan 13 2022

"Dr. Sanchez is the best!"

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Jan 13 2022

"Always caring and considerate of your time."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jan 13 2022

"This was our first visit to GI Associates in Hattiesburg. Dr. Sanchez, his nurse and the entire staff were very professional, personable and accommodating to us. We will recommend anyone needing this type speciality clinic to consider Hattiesburg GI Associates."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jan 13 2022

"The best GI I’m the south!"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Jan 13 2022

"Dr Sanchez is the best, and goes above and beyond for his patients!"

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Jan 13 2022

"The best, very clear on explaining what is going on with you. So professional, Dr Farmer and the Staff. I'm so blessed to have Dr Farmer and the GI clinic taking care of me. Thank you Lord ❤️😇🙏"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Jan 13 2022

"Dr. Fox is an excellent. He has always taken good care of me."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Jan 13 2022

"A great place that treats you with respect and kindness."

5.0 Review from J.I. Source: Google Jan 13 2022

"Dr. Morrisette has cared for my family and me for many years. He is knowledgeable, personable, and trustworthy. I am extremely grateful for his excellent care!"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Jan 13 2022

"The office was very well organized and Dr. Farmer and his staff were excellent."

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Jan 13 2022

"I've been a patient of Dr. Buckley for close to 10 years and I love the way he interact with me. Even when he's telling me something serious he does it in a way that doesn't beat you down. I will continue to see him with my problems."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Jan 13 2022

"Simply the best in handling my Dad!"

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Jan 13 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Fox since November of 1991 and he has been the best doctor that I have had. He listens to me and discusses the best course of treatment for my stomach problems. I'm thankful that God brought him to Hattiesburg in 1991."

5.0 Review from E.F. Source: Google Dec 13 2021

"Dr. Farmer is awesome. Staff is great. Experience has been fantastic. Thank you."

5.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google Dec 13 2021

"For around 15 years, Dr. Troy Morrisette has kept my condition in remission and has taken excellent care of me and of family members when they needed help. He listens attentively, explains everything thoroughly, considers my concerns, and makes me feel personally cared for. He's the best."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Dec 13 2021

"Nice, friendly office."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Dec 13 2021

"Did not have a long wait. Ms. Roberts is warm, welcoming, and knowledgeable. She is happy to work with you to save on prescriptions. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Dec 13 2021

"Cool guy, was really invested in my issues. Would recommend"

5.0 Review from E.J. Source: Google Dec 13 2021

"Very professional. Exhibited great concern for my medical condition. The treatment provided for my condition was just what I needed. Dr. Sanchez was very attentive and knowledgeable, I greatly appreciate his service."

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google Dec 13 2021

"I could not be happier with my gastroenterologist, Dr. Sanchez. I feel totally confident in my future health while under his care. I knew from the moment he walked in the door on that first visit that he was going to be great, very personable and easy to talk to."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Dec 13 2021

"Dr. Farmer is a good GI Doctor. He takes time to hear my concerns and answers questions. Thank you for doing a good job."

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Dec 13 2021

"Dr. Sanchez was the most informative doctor I have ever seen since living in Hattiesburg. The level of professionalism and information given to me as the patient was unmatched by any other doctor. He also was very genuine about getting to know his patients in my opinion which makes it easier to discuss issues you may be having but may normally be uncomfortable talking about. Would rate more than 5 stars if possible!"

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Dec 13 2021

"Great doctor!"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Dec 13 2021

"Amazing and caring doctor."

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Dec 13 2021

"Staff and Ms. Wallace were all very professional and polite. Wait was minimal. Was given detailed instruction from Ms. Wallace of my upcoming procedure . Follow up appointment verification from outside source lacked any detailed instruction pertaining to the procedure. But otherwise everything was great."

5.0 Review from P.J. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"Dr Farmer very helpful and listen to and answer all questions."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"Very friendly and professional."

5.0 Review from A.I. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"Felt the doctor was invested in mine and my husband’s health. Easy to gain an appointment. Great bedside manner. Highly recommend him"

5.0 Review from V.J. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"I really felt like I mattered, not just another patient. Dr. Farmer has my total confidence. Seems very pro-active ..."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"Very nice facility, friendly staff, Dr. Buckley was very caring with me, explaining what he thinks is going on with me, procedures he will do and how the procedures will help him find out the problem."

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"I was very pleased with my visit there. Everyone was very friendly. I had a good experience."

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"FANTASTIC doctors and nurses!!!!"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"I wouldn't go anywhere else. Ms Wallace always makes sure you understand everything."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"Dr. Sanchez is one of the nicest doctors I have ever met. He is very thorough and cuts no corners. He is top notch in my book!"

5.0 Review from H.W. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"Dr. Sanchez is an incredible doctor. He answers every question I have and simplifies it so I can understand. He is extremely personable and brings comfort when discussing any issue you have. The entire HGIA staff is wonderful."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"We were very glad we were seen that day. My husband was thoroughly evaluated by Dr Morrissette and was sent to the emergency room."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"Very professional care. I was very satisfied"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"Yes I’m satisfied"

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"I LOVE SUSAN!!! SHE IS THE BEST GI DOCTOR THERE IS TO ME!! SHE HAS BEEN VERY GOOD TO ME!!!"

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"Great physician and office. I was comfortable asking questions. Answers and instructions were easy to understand. Dr. Farmer does a great job including his patients in their treatment plan."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"The staff here is absolutely amazing! Dr. Farmer is awesome. I would recommend this clinic to anyone who is having GI issues."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Oct 30 2021

"Dr. Sanchez is very professional and friendly! I definitely recommend gong to see him!"

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google Oct 13 2021

"Dr Fox was very thorough and took time to explain everything about the procedure! Nurses and anesthesiologist were also very eager to help and explain things"

5.0 Review from V.B. Source: Google Oct 13 2021

"Respectful caring staff!!"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Oct 13 2021

"Super friendly. Informative follow up visit."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Oct 13 2021

"Dr. Sanchez was thorough, respectful, and caring. The rest of the staff there were also positive and helpful."

5.0 Review from I.F. Source: Google Oct 13 2021

"I enjoyed talking to Dr. Morissette. He is knowledgable and personable. He gave me good advice."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Oct 13 2021

"I have used this clinic for years! The recent visit with Dr. Buckley required testing that could be done in the Digestive Disease Center. My experience was great. No one likes any kind of test but when your treated so well and everything that can be done for your peace of mind and comfort it sure makes it a whole lot better. Every one was very friendly and what was so important-nurses, anesthesiologist and your doctor provides verbal reassurance that your going to be taken care of and explain everything you’re going to have done. I give them a 5 star rating on friendliness, organization, promptness, cleanliness and staffing."

5.0 Review from N.H. Source: Google Oct 13 2021

"very concerned in solving the problem"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Oct 13 2021

"I love Doctor Fox and his staff. They have taken such good care of me for years now. As far as I’m concerned there is not another GI doctor."

5.0 Review from O.C. Source: Google Oct 13 2021

"Everyone in office very professional, thorough, & helpful."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Oct 13 2021

"Extremely genuine and helpful."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Oct 13 2021

"Dr. Sanchez and Staff Rock at Hattiesburg GI. Definitely satisfied with all my visits and procedures."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Oct 13 2021

"Dr. Buckley rates 💯 in my experiences with his service with me. He is patient friendly, very knowledgeable, and always punctual. His staff is very accommodating.. Always with a smile. I hope he NEVER retires...He is #1 and I appreciate his straightforwardness and always to the point.. Thank you, Dr. Buckley.. You will always be the BEST Gastronologist...I highly recommend him to my friends..😊😊😊 .."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Oct 13 2021

"I had my colonoscopy done here at HGI and the entire staff treats you like family Dr Buckley is amazing so is his staff they all were very professional and friendly, they’ll have you in and out in a timely manner 5 ⭐️ Service ‼️‼️"

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Oct 13 2021

"I love everyone hear , especially Doc Fox and Doc Wallace they make it so easy to talk to. The staff is also awesome"

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Sep 13 2021

"Love Ms. Susan Wallace. I’ve been under her care for some time now and have nothing but good things to share from her kindness to being thorough in my treatment and always listening without judgement. I have been cured of what would have been an extremely debilitating and progressive illness thanks to her knowledge and help. I’m forever thankful for Hattiesburg GI associates. I’ve never had a bad experience upon any visit."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Sep 13 2021

"Dr. Farmer is an exception to the rest! He and his staff are just wonderful and caring. Dr. Farmer truly cares for his patients and it shows by his bedside manner and he will do his best to get the answers you deserve to whatever is ailing you."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Sep 13 2021

"Very professional and people friendly"

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Sep 13 2021

"Great experience! From the initial visit to the exam. Everyone was courteous, respectful, and talked to you in a way that you can understand. Dr. Farmer was nice, polite, and explained everything. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Sep 13 2021

"Very little waiting time in waiting room or exam room. Dr. Buckley is very thorough and very personable. He cares and it is reflected in his approach to his patients. I would highly recommend him if you are in search of a GI specialist."

5.0 Review from C.U. Source: Google Sep 13 2021

"I use Dr Buckley at Hattiesburg GI. He's very caring, & listens to me. Great bedside manner which means a lot. All the staff is very friendly. I highly recommend Hattiesburg GI Associates to anyone."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Sep 13 2021

"The Doctor and his staff are very friendly. They go over details with you very well. Great Doctor to deal with."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Sep 13 2021

"I was seen in a timely manner. Dr. Fox listened to my complaint and gave feedback, very personable."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Sep 13 2021

"I loved how Dr. Buckley treated me and cares about his patients. Dr. Buckley is very thorough when diagnosing and listens to his patients."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google Sep 13 2021

"Dr. Morressette is the best!!! Saved my life!"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Sep 13 2021

"Dr Farmer is a great doctor, he always listen to his patience and treats them with dignity and respect."

5.0