Patient Reviews

At Hattiesburg GI Associates, PLLC, the well-being and comfort of our patients always have and always will come first. We are proud of our long history of service to gastrointestinal patients in the Hattiesburg, MS community. We understand how difficult it can be to find a provider you can trust with your health, so we've compiled some of our patient reviews below for you to look over. Take some time to read what our clients have to say about our practice — and when you're ready, we hope you'll contact one of our conveniently located offices to request a consultation.

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Dr. Sanchez was very thorough. I think he’s one of the best Dr’s in Hattiesburg."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Dr Sanchez is incredibly compassionate and listened to all my concerns. He explained in detail how the procedure will go so I know exactly what to expect."

5.0 Review from W.C. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Very thorough, took the time to listen to me, ordered plenty of diagnostic tests. Feel he's more than competent to treat most anyone!"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Sanchez is a very kind, thorough doctor! He patiently listens and answers all my questions. Dr. Sanchez explains things completely without being condescending. I definitely recommend him for all your GI needs!"

5.0 Review from I.Z. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Good experience"

5.0 Review from G.F. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Sanchez is truly an amazing physician. He replaces the fear of illness with trust in recovery. Doctors like you are hard to find. I thank God that you are my Dr. I recommended you to someone who is in the process of becoming your new patient. I thank God that you are my Dr. To you, Dr. Sanchez, l want to say thank you!"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"It was great things for a great job"

5.0 Review from N.W. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Thankful for the way everything was explained so that I could understand what my best option were"

5.0 Review from G.A. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"He's very good has compassion he explains where you can understand i remand he is a very good doctor"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"(Translated by Google) He is a good doctor, best of all, he speaks Spanish so that those of us do not speak English (Original) El un buen doctor lo mejor de todo esque habla español para que aquellos no dominamos el inglés"

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Sanchez was very helpful with the issues I was experiencing. His knowledge surpassed my expectations and he explained everything to me in a kind and empathetic manner."

5.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Sanchez is an amazing physician. He’s professional and personable. He listens. He’s caring and always greets you with a smile."

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Really knowledgeable and very nice staff. Dr. Sanchez was awesome. Didn’t talk down or seem condescending like so many drs. Do"

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very caring and compassionate doctor, he is concerned about his patients & takes time to hear what they're going through. My wife recommended Dr. Sanchez to me & I'd highly recommend him to any friend or colleague!"

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Sanchez and his office staff were so friendly and professional. Dr Sanchez took lots of time during my appointment to listen to my concerns and ongoing GI Issues, and provided amazing support as well as a combo of prescriptions and supplements to try. So far I have had great results and look forward to my follow up."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Great bedside manner’s but more importantly he’s a awesome doctor that takes time with you and truly cares about his patients!"

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very satisfied with Dr Sanchez. He was very thorough. I was given an appointment within a couple of days. And did not have to wait once at his office."

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"A warm and welcoming atmosphere"

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"We love Dr. Sanchez. He takes the time to understsnd and really cares."

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I have never met a more professional, friendly and caring group of staff at GI Associates. They are so knowledgeable and make you feel so comfortable from the nurses, anesthesiologist, reptionists. They are all amazing. Dr. Sanchez is one of the few doctors that I've felt has listened to everything I've said and actually took me seriously. He's very informative and I never feel rushed. I would recommend this to everyone. So glad I found this place."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I Love this Man he’s one of the greatest doctors I’ve ever had. He makes me feel like family the way he takes care of me. He checks out everything to make sure he doesn’t miss anything no matter how small."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"It is with great pleasure and sincerity I say Dr Sanchez is the best. His office is efficiently run. The wait time is nevermore than fifteen minutes whether waiting to see Dr Sanchez or to have a procedure performed. Dr Sanchez always has time to discuss any concerns or answer any questions I may have. I will sing his praises to anyone who will listen. In fact I have done so. Thank you Dr Sanchez. Dolly Weger."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Cool guy, was really invested in my issues. Would recommend"

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Sanchez is nothing short of amazing. He’s aggressive in his search for answers, not afraid to double check via second opinion, and kind, compassionate, and personable with his patients. I have and will continue to recommend him at every opportunity! Hattiesburg is fortunate to have him!"

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Sanchez is very personable and listens to his patients. What a rare quality these days! I have been very pleased with the level of care I am receiving."

5.0 Review from E.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very professional. Exhibited great concern for my medical condition. The treatment provided for my condition was just what I needed. Dr. Sanchez was very attentive and knowledgeable, I greatly appreciate his service."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Sanchez is one of the nicest doctors I have ever met. He is very thorough and cuts no corners. He is top notch in my book!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Sanchez is an amazing dr. His bed side manner , and clinical manner is the best. He doesn’t rush through anything, he explains everything in detail and keeps you informed. He really cares for his patients. If anyone is looking for a gastroenterologist, he’s the one!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent, friendly staff. Dr. Sanchez was very knowledgeable and professional. I will highly recommend and refer others who are looking for a great GI specialist."

5.0 Review from A.I. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Felt the doctor was invested in mine and my husband’s health. Easy to gain an appointment. Great bedside manner. Highly recommend him"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Amazing and caring doctor."

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Sanchez is very thorough. He asks lots of questions and let me ask many as well. He works with me on medications till we found what helps with my problems. He is so very kind."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Sanchez is a great person & doctor. He is patient, understanding & sympathetic to your issues!!! I have used other Gastroenterologists before but he is the BEST by far💜"

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"So thankful for Dr. Sanchez"