Patient Reviews

At Hattiesburg GI Associates, PLLC, the well-being and comfort of our patients always have and always will come first. We are proud of our long history of service to gastrointestinal patients in the Hattiesburg, MS community. We understand how difficult it can be to find a provider you can trust with your health, so we've compiled some of our patient reviews below for you to look over. Take some time to read what our clients have to say about our practice — and when you're ready, we hope you'll contact one of our conveniently located offices to request a consultation.

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"I really like the staff they so sweet and Dr Patrick is a awesome GI doctor he goes beyond on his care for his patients.."

5.0 Review from B. Source: Google Mar 22 2024

"Amazing staff and experience! Anyone who has prolonging digestive health issues should please seek the care of Dr. Sanchez and his phenomenal staff. Literally in the blink of an eye all problems will be resolved and the caring staff preliminary and post will make you feel at ease at all times. So every thankful!"

5.0 Review from T.N. Source: Google Mar 20 2024

"The staff was wonderful. Dr. Sanchez was swift and thorough."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Feb 21 2024

"Dr Sanchez is a great, thorough doctor.. he listens ands problem solves. He takes his time ands doesn’t make you feel rushed. I highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Feb 19 2024

"Really helpful and very respectful!!!!"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Jan 29 2024

"Dr Sanchez is a great GI DOCTOR... I love him"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jan 24 2024

"Dr Sanchez listen to everything I had wrong and I gave a good back ground for him to understand and he helped me take the next step on my issues!"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Jan 20 2024

"He takes his time to listen to your issues and very attentive."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Dec 29 2023

"Prompt and thorough service"

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Doctor Sanchez is flat out wonderful! He is a great listener, with no detail being to small to evaluate. Understanding your needs and making sure they are met is his first priority. The staff at HGI Associates are very nice and quick to assist you. The offices are neat and clean and parking is ample. Let HGI Associates be your first choice"

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google Dec 10 2023

"Very nice people. I woke to a nurse wiping my nose."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Wonderful bedside manner. Dr Sanchez has taken excellent care of my son as well. So thankful for him helping us finally find out what the issue was !!"

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"The staff, nurses, and Dr. Sanchez are always very polite, show the utmost respect for their patients, and exhibit professionalism with a personal touch at the GI Associates of Hattiesburg. I have experienced several pool gastroenterology centers in MS, LA, and while being diagnosed with chronic and acute pancreatitis. Hattiesburg GI Associates ranks at the very top when compared to others. Dr. Patrick Sanchez is THE PREMIER GASTROENTEROLOGIST in south Mississippi and I am thankful and blessed to be in his care! 🙏🏻"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"My visit was great 👍"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Nov 07 2023

"After a weekend in the hospital with acute liver shock, I needed a follow up visit with Dr Sanchez within a week of my discharge. With a full schedule that week, Dr Sanchez was able to get me in. He did a thorough follow up and plan of action. I appreciate everything he did along with his staff and office managers."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"I was anxious to see another GI doctor after a terrible past experience. Dr.Sanchez is incredibly charismatic and actually takes the time to address my concerns at each visit. He also makes sure that I have a great understanding of my treatment plan. If I could, I’d give him more than 5 stars."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Had a wonderful experience they make you feel so comfortable and at ease. Everyone is so kind .best experience you could have when having these kind of test done ."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Oct 06 2023

"Great people everyone was so nice ,"

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google Sep 29 2023

"Wonderful appointment."

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google Sep 20 2023

"Dr. Sanchez and his team truly made my first GI appointment and procedure a positive experience. He is absolutely an amazing doctor! He is so kind and you could tell he truly cares. He found out what was causing my stomach distress and gave me the answers I’ve been looking for. He’s great at communicating and explaining the next steps. I definitely feel confident in his knowledge and diagnoses. Thank you Dr. Sanchez!"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Sep 20 2023

"I had the best experience. I was very nerves about having the colonoscopy done for the first time. Everyone was so nice and made me feel comfortable and calm. They went out of their way to assure me that I would be okay and even told me that they pray for their patients success . I am so glad that I chose this team and Dr. Sanchez made me feel safe ."

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Sep 02 2023

"An incredible medical experience, a Christian oriented environment,staff very knowledgeable professional well organized and confident I was terrified o. Arrival but the staff immediately comforted me and assured me there was nothing to fear but fear itself my vitals were taken data was verified instructions giving on the procedure and what to expect.everything went exactly as I was told I asked for prayer and the nurse held my hand and prayed with me.i thank God for the medical services of this nature."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Aug 15 2023

"Love the fact that he cares. He listens. He doesn't rush through an exam or procedures. He's genuine and won't stop until he gets a diagnosis. Great DR"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jul 28 2023

"Dr. Sanchez, is the best . He listens and takes time talking to me and isn’t rushing you in and out ."

5.0 Review from L.E. Source: Google Jul 05 2023

"It's an honor to have Dr. Sanchez as my GI doctor. He is kind, professional, knowledgeable and he is sincerely concerned about my health and well-being. Dr. Sanchez treats the whole person, not just your physical condition. He asks questions in an understandable way and he listens. His bedside manner is first class. His responses to urgent issues is prompt and I've never had to worry about if I'll be cared for properly with Dr. Sanchez and his team."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"The procedure was performed carefully and professionally. My stomach was a little sore for about three days or so. The doctor and his staff did an excellent job. I would highly recommend Dr. Sanchez. Thank you for a job well done!"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"I’ve been seeing Dr. Sanchez for a little under 2 years and every experience is the same; exceptional. He is one of the few remaining doctors who, with each visit, takes time to not only ask every question possible, but also answer every question you may have. Personally, after almost “giving up”, with doctors that is, and so many unanswered problems, I made an appointment to see him again and actually got a few answers to the issues I was having that no one else seemed to be able to answer- or find. If you need a great GI (I’m sure the rest of the physicians are wonderful as well) Dr. Sanchez has FAR exceeded any all expectations and I would highly recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Dr. Sanchez was very pleasant to speak with. He made everything easy to understand and gave us time to ask questions if needed. Wonderful service!"

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google May 18 2023

"very understanding doctor"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Dr. Sanchez was very thorough. I think he’s one of the best Dr’s in Hattiesburg."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Dr Sanchez is incredibly compassionate and listened to all my concerns. He explained in detail how the procedure will go so I know exactly what to expect."

5.0 Review from W.B. Source: Google May 15 2023

"Very thorough, took the time to listen to me, ordered plenty of diagnostic tests. Feel he's more than competent to treat most anyone!"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Dr.Sanchez listens to my concerns and actually addresses them instead of dismissing them. He is very transparent and informative about procedures and insurance coverage so that I do not get blindsided by outrageous bills later. 10/10 would recommend."

5.0 Review from W.C. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Very thorough, took the time to listen to me, ordered plenty of diagnostic tests. Feel he's more than competent to treat most anyone!"

5.0 Review from I.R. Source: Google Apr 30 2023

"Good experience"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Sanchez is a very kind, thorough doctor! He patiently listens and answers all my questions. Dr. Sanchez explains things completely without being condescending. I definitely recommend him for all your GI needs!"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"My name is Penny Boyd and I have been a very satisfied patient of Dr. Patrick Sanchez several years. I would highly recommend Dr. Sanchez and the HGIA clinic to anyone experiencing digestive problems. He is a wonderful, caring physician."

5.0 Review from J.6. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Very friendly and cordial. He explained the details of my upcoming procedure thoroughly."

5.0 Review from I.Z. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Good experience"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"It was great things for a great job"

5.0 Review from G.F. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Sanchez is truly an amazing physician. He replaces the fear of illness with trust in recovery. Doctors like you are hard to find. I thank God that you are my Dr. I recommended you to someone who is in the process of becoming your new patient. I thank God that you are my Dr. To you, Dr. Sanchez, l want to say thank you!"

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"I was able to get in quick and felt so at ease. Dr Sanchez looked over all of my results and test and was able to find the problem with out giving me the run around. His demeanor and care was top notch! I highly recommend you see him. He took so much time explaining and going over my diagnosis. I felt like he cared and wasn’t rushed out of the office. 10/10"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Mar 23 2023

"Very attentive and listens to your concerns. Does not rush your appointment at all. Also he’s a pretty down to earth dr with awesome bed side manner. I would highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from N.W. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Thankful for the way everything was explained so that I could understand what my best option were"

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Amazing service! They are so nice and kind. Dr Sanchez was very nice and personable. I wouldn’t go anywhere else!"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"This was actually my first time visiting this doctors office but the staff was very friendly and helpful. Dr Sanchez was personable, friendly and very informative with all my questions and concerns."

5.0 Review from G.A. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"He's very good has compassion he explains where you can understand i remand he is a very good doctor"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"(Translated by Google) He is a good doctor, best of all, he speaks Spanish so that those of us do not speak English (Original) El un buen doctor lo mejor de todo esque habla español para que aquellos no dominamos el inglés"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"He's the man he really shows that he cares"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Jan 24 2023

"He is a good doctor, best of all, he speaks Spanish so that those of us do not speak English"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"He is a good doctor, the best of all is that he speaks Spanish so that those of us who do not master English"

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Really knowledgeable and very nice staff. Dr. Sanchez was awesome. Didn’t talk down or seem condescending like so many drs. Do"

5.0 Review from P.A. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very friendly and professional, answered all my questions and concerns"

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Sanchez was very helpful with the issues I was experiencing. His knowledge surpassed my expectations and he explained everything to me in a kind and empathetic manner."

5.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Sanchez is an amazing physician. He’s professional and personable. He listens. He’s caring and always greets you with a smile."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very caring and compassionate doctor, he is concerned about his patients & takes time to hear what they're going through. My wife recommended Dr. Sanchez to me & I'd highly recommend him to any friend or colleague!"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr.Patrick Sanchez is a wonderful. Compassion Dr. He goes over a beyond to make you feel better… thanks you for all you do doctor"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Sanchez is super personable and listens well. He worked with me to work out a treatment plan that I could live with and his office checks in. Thankful!"

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Sanchez and his office staff were so friendly and professional. Dr Sanchez took lots of time during my appointment to listen to my concerns and ongoing GI Issues, and provided amazing support as well as a combo of prescriptions and supplements to try. So far I have had great results and look forward to my follow up."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Great bedside manner’s but more importantly he’s a awesome doctor that takes time with you and truly cares about his patients!"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"No matter how good a doctor is or how personable, it’s unreasonable to ask a patient to wait 1-11/2 hours beyond the designated appointment time to see the doctor consistently. Though I’m 81, I have responsibilities to my work as well. Never think that I sit in a rocker all day dreaming about when the kids will call. My ministry is demanding, and I would not have it any other way. Therefore, there is no time to waste; it is too important. Patients first; patience within reason."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Oct 23 2022

"Dr. Sanchez and his office staff were so friendly and professional. Dr Sanchez took lots of time during my appointment to listen to my concerns and ongoing GI Issues, and provided amazing support as well as a combo of prescriptions and supplements to try. So far I have had great results and look forward to my follow up."

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very satisfied with Dr Sanchez. He was very thorough. I was given an appointment within a couple of days. And did not have to wait once at his office."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very attentive and listens to your concerns. Does not rush your appointment at all. Also he’s a pretty down to earth dr with awesome bed side manner. I would highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"We love Dr. Sanchez. He takes the time to understsnd and really cares."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Patrick listens to you and really helps you."

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"A warm and welcoming atmosphere"

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I have never met a more professional, friendly and caring group of staff at GI Associates. They are so knowledgeable and make you feel so comfortable from the nurses, anesthesiologist, reptionists. They are all amazing. Dr. Sanchez is one of the few doctors that I've felt has listened to everything I've said and actually took me seriously. He's very informative and I never feel rushed. I would recommend this to everyone. So glad I found this place."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"It is with great pleasure and sincerity I say Dr Sanchez is the best. His office is efficiently run. The wait time is nevermore than fifteen minutes whether waiting to see Dr Sanchez or to have a procedure performed. Dr Sanchez always has time to discuss any concerns or answer any questions I may have. I will sing his praises to anyone who will listen. In fact I have done so. Thank you Dr Sanchez. Dolly Weger."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I Love this Man he’s one of the greatest doctors I’ve ever had. He makes me feel like family the way he takes care of me. He checks out everything to make sure he doesn’t miss anything no matter how small."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Sanchez is very personable and listens to his patients. What a rare quality these days! I have been very pleased with the level of care I am receiving."

5.0 Review from N.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"very concerned in solving the problem"

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great doctor!"

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I could not be happier with my gastroenterologist, Dr. Sanchez. I feel totally confident in my future health while under his care. I knew from the moment he walked in the door on that first visit that he was going to be great, very personable and easy to talk to."

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Sanchez was the most informative doctor I have ever seen since living in Hattiesburg. The level of professionalism and information given to me as the patient was unmatched by any other doctor. He also was very genuine about getting to know his patients in my opinion which makes it easier to discuss issues you may be having but may normally be uncomfortable talking about. Would rate more than 5 stars if possible!"

5.0 Review from A.I. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Felt the doctor was invested in mine and my husband’s health. Easy to gain an appointment. Great bedside manner. Highly recommend him"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Amazing and caring doctor."

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Sanchez is nothing short of amazing. He’s aggressive in his search for answers, not afraid to double check via second opinion, and kind, compassionate, and personable with his patients. I have and will continue to recommend him at every opportunity! Hattiesburg is fortunate to have him!"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Cool guy, was really invested in my issues. Would recommend"

5.0 Review from E.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very professional. Exhibited great concern for my medical condition. The treatment provided for my condition was just what I needed. Dr. Sanchez was very attentive and knowledgeable, I greatly appreciate his service."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Sanchez is one of the nicest doctors I have ever met. He is very thorough and cuts no corners. He is top notch in my book!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Sanchez is an amazing dr. His bed side manner , and clinical manner is the best. He doesn’t rush through anything, he explains everything in detail and keeps you informed. He really cares for his patients. If anyone is looking for a gastroenterologist, he’s the one!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent, friendly staff. Dr. Sanchez was very knowledgeable and professional. I will highly recommend and refer others who are looking for a great GI specialist."

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Sanchez is very thorough. He asks lots of questions and let me ask many as well. He works with me on medications till we found what helps with my problems. He is so very kind."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Sanchez is a great person & doctor. He is patient, understanding & sympathetic to your issues!!! I have used other Gastroenterologists before but he is the BEST by far💜"

5.0 Review from V.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Respectful caring staff!!"

5.0 Review from N.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Awesome Doctor!!!! The best!!!!!"

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"So thankful for Dr. Sanchez"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I received excellent care from Dr. Sanchez and all the nurses. I can’t praise them enough. Thank you so much!!!!!"