Patient Reviews

At Hattiesburg GI Associates, PLLC, the well-being and comfort of our patients always have and always will come first. We are proud of our long history of service to gastrointestinal patients in the Hattiesburg, MS community. We understand how difficult it can be to find a provider you can trust with your health, so we've compiled some of our patient reviews below for you to look over. Take some time to read what our clients have to say about our practice — and when you're ready, we hope you'll contact one of our conveniently located offices to request a consultation.

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Aug 07 2022

"Dr. Sanchez is an amazing dr! He has the best bedside manner, he gets to the bottom of things to figure out what your health problems are. He is very thorough, explains everything that is going on. He genuinely cares for you as a patient as well. You want find a better dr than him! And his Nurse Jessica is just as sweet and just as great at her job too!"

5.0 Review from V.B. Source: Google Aug 07 2022

"Excellent service, friendly service, Dr. Sanchez takes time to listen."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Aug 07 2022

"I was referred here by my regular provider. When I went in for my procedure I was very nervous. Dr. Sanchez and everyone I came in contact with were very nice and friendly. Put me at ease immediately. Dr. Sanchez takes time to talk with you, explain things and asks you if you have questions and actually answers them. I would recommend this clinic to anyone needing these services."

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google Aug 06 2022

"Love seeing Dr. Sanchez & his nurse, Jessica. They both always make me feel comfortable talking about things that are usually uncomfortable to talk about. I have total confidence in Dr. Sanchez and would highly recommend him to anyone in need of a personable, easy to talk to GI."

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Jul 06 2022

"Dr,Sanchez is a very good listener,I am grateful for getting an appointment with him10/10 Would highly recommend!!"

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Jul 06 2022

"The Staff is Awesome,Dr. Patrick and his Nurse are the best they start with A and go all the way to Z you feel good when you leave the office him and his Nurse always smiling so pleasent."

5.0 Review from T.O. Source: Google Apr 13 2022

"Dr Sanchez is a great Dr he was very understanding of my needs and explained things to my understanding he had plenty of time for me and my questions what really impressed me was after my first visit with him about 3 weeks later I seen him at the grocery store he remembered my name and my situation I have been completely satisfied with him and his staff"

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Apr 13 2022

"So thankful for Dr. Sanchez"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Apr 13 2022

"Excellent, friendly staff. Dr. Sanchez was very knowledgeable and professional. I will highly recommend and refer others who are looking for a great GI specialist."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Feb 13 2022

"Susan Wallace was fabulous and thorough. She was extremely kind hearted and warm. I felt like she listened well and answered all of my questions and addressed all of my concerns. I have had over 52 endoscopic procedures on the Gulfcoast due to chronic and acute pancreatitis, but thought Dr. Sanchez, nurses, and the anesthesiologist At Hattiesburg GI Associates did an excellent job! Thank you for making an unpleasant procedure go so smooth and flawless."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Feb 13 2022

"Easy check-in and short wait time. Dr. Sanchez is always friendly and takes time to listen and explain."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Jan 13 2022

"I have so many appointments and been discouraged , no results no real hope. Dr. Sanchez seems so optimistic and I feel Sure he will find a solution to my problem!"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jan 13 2022

"This was our first visit to GI Associates in Hattiesburg. Dr. Sanchez, his nurse and the entire staff were very professional, personable and accommodating to us. We will recommend anyone needing this type speciality clinic to consider Hattiesburg GI Associates."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jan 13 2022

"Dr. Sanchez is the best!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jan 13 2022

"Dr. Sanchez is an amazing dr. His bed side manner , and clinical manner is the best. He doesn’t rush through anything, he explains everything in detail and keeps you informed. He really cares for his patients. If anyone is looking for a gastroenterologist, he’s the one!"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Jan 13 2022

"Dr Sanchez is the best, and goes above and beyond for his patients!"

5.0 Review from E.J. Source: Google Dec 13 2021

"Very professional. Exhibited great concern for my medical condition. The treatment provided for my condition was just what I needed. Dr. Sanchez was very attentive and knowledgeable, I greatly appreciate his service."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Dec 13 2021

"Cool guy, was really invested in my issues. Would recommend"

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Dec 13 2021

"Great doctor!"

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Dec 13 2021

"Dr. Sanchez was the most informative doctor I have ever seen since living in Hattiesburg. The level of professionalism and information given to me as the patient was unmatched by any other doctor. He also was very genuine about getting to know his patients in my opinion which makes it easier to discuss issues you may be having but may normally be uncomfortable talking about. Would rate more than 5 stars if possible!"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Dec 13 2021

"Amazing and caring doctor."

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google Dec 13 2021

"I could not be happier with my gastroenterologist, Dr. Sanchez. I feel totally confident in my future health while under his care. I knew from the moment he walked in the door on that first visit that he was going to be great, very personable and easy to talk to."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"Dr. Sanchez is one of the nicest doctors I have ever met. He is very thorough and cuts no corners. He is top notch in my book!"

5.0 Review from A.I. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"Felt the doctor was invested in mine and my husband’s health. Easy to gain an appointment. Great bedside manner. Highly recommend him"

5.0 Review from H.W. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"Dr. Sanchez is an incredible doctor. He answers every question I have and simplifies it so I can understand. He is extremely personable and brings comfort when discussing any issue you have. The entire HGIA staff is wonderful."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Oct 30 2021

"Dr. Sanchez is very professional and friendly! I definitely recommend gong to see him!"

5.0 Review from V.B. Source: Google Oct 13 2021

"Respectful caring staff!!"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Oct 13 2021

"Dr. Sanchez was thorough, respectful, and caring. The rest of the staff there were also positive and helpful."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Oct 13 2021

"Dr. Sanchez and Staff Rock at Hattiesburg GI. Definitely satisfied with all my visits and procedures."

5.0 Review from N.H. Source: Google Oct 13 2021

"very concerned in solving the problem"

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Aug 13 2021

"Dr. Sanchez is very personable and listens to his patients. What a rare quality these days! I have been very pleased with the level of care I am receiving."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Aug 13 2021

"Dr Sanchez is a great person & doctor. He is patient, understanding & sympathetic to your issues!!! I have used other Gastroenterologists before but he is the BEST by far💜"

5.0 Review from H.B. Source: Google Aug 13 2021

"I highly recommend this clinic and all the medical professionals associated. My experience with Dr. Sanchez was very professional and I give him an A+ for patient care."

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Aug 13 2021

"Dr Sanchez is very thorough. He asks lots of questions and let me ask many as well. He works with me on medications till we found what helps with my problems. He is so very kind."

5.0 Review from N.W. Source: Google Aug 13 2021

"Awesome Doctor!!!! The best!!!!!"

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Aug 13 2021

"Dr. Sanchez is nothing short of amazing. He’s aggressive in his search for answers, not afraid to double check via second opinion, and kind, compassionate, and personable with his patients. I have and will continue to recommend him at every opportunity! Hattiesburg is fortunate to have him!"

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Jul 30 2021

"Dr. Sanchez was great! Gave me lots of info to help me. Went over all tests we were going to do and why we were doing them. Highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Jul 13 2021

"I would highly recommend Dr Sanchez and Hattiesburg GI Assoc. First class operation."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Jul 13 2021

"I received excellent care from Dr. Sanchez and all the nurses. I can’t praise them enough. Thank you so much!!!!!"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Jul 13 2020

"So far so good. I felt I was listened to and I am happy that I saw Dr Sanchez"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jul 13 2020

"I love the staff!! They are so caring and friendly!! I want to say a thank you to Dr. Sanchez! Great bed side manner and caring attitude!! I would highly recommend this place!! Thank you all again for making me feel so comfortable!!!"