Patient Reviews

At Hattiesburg GI Associates, PLLC, the well-being and comfort of our patients always have and always will come first. We are proud of our long history of service to gastrointestinal patients in the Hattiesburg, MS community. We understand how difficult it can be to find a provider you can trust with your health, so we've compiled some of our patient reviews below for you to look over. Take some time to read what our clients have to say about our practice — and when you're ready, we hope you'll contact one of our conveniently located offices to request a consultation.

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Aug 11 2022

"I went to Hattiesburg GI for a 2nd opinion after suffering with numerous GI issues for 30+years since childhood. I saw Erin the nurse practitioner who immediately made me feel super comfortable. She was so nice and did not make me feel rushed and took time to actually listen to me and didn't make me feel like "just another patient" but somebody who mattered and that she really wanted to help. The Dr. I had been seeing since relocating to MS nearly 2yrs ago is nice but my chronic Illnesses and many GI conditions are difficult to treat and often many things do not always work which can be very frustrating for Dr.'s. I think many times they forget how frustrating it is for the person living each day with all of the illnesses. Erin came up with a plan right away and even mentioned something that had never been discussed with me in the over 30+ years that I've been sick each day. I was so excited leaving their office and finally had hope that maybe this would work and grateful that I'd been listend to by someone who was genuinely friendly and not fake nice. I will be happily calling this my new GI Dr. Office! 🙂"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Aug 07 2022

"Dr farmer is excellent I was at ease with my colonoscopy the staff is so friendly and really make you feel comfortable I would highly recommend"

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google Aug 06 2022

"Love seeing Dr. Sanchez & his nurse, Jessica. They both always make me feel comfortable talking about things that are usually uncomfortable to talk about. I have total confidence in Dr. Sanchez and would highly recommend him to anyone in need of a personable, easy to talk to GI."

5.0 Review from K.E. Source: Google Aug 06 2022

"Dr. Fox and the staff at Hattiesburg GI Associates are top notch. They communicate you every step of the way and explained my procedure and outcome in a very considerate and compassionate way. The Open access to be able to schedule a colonoscopy is such a wonderful tool. I would highly recommend Dr. Fox and his team of professionals for your GI needs."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Mar 13 2022

"MS Wallace is a very educated PA. Checked me out And she had me feeling better in two days."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Feb 13 2022

"Susan Wallace was fabulous and thorough. She was extremely kind hearted and warm. I felt like she listened well and answered all of my questions and addressed all of my concerns. I have had over 52 endoscopic procedures on the Gulfcoast due to chronic and acute pancreatitis, but thought Dr. Sanchez, nurses, and the anesthesiologist At Hattiesburg GI Associates did an excellent job! Thank you for making an unpleasant procedure go so smooth and flawless."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Jan 13 2022

"Simply the best in handling my Dad!"

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Dec 13 2021

"Dr. Sanchez was the most informative doctor I have ever seen since living in Hattiesburg. The level of professionalism and information given to me as the patient was unmatched by any other doctor. He also was very genuine about getting to know his patients in my opinion which makes it easier to discuss issues you may be having but may normally be uncomfortable talking about. Would rate more than 5 stars if possible!"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"Yes I’m satisfied"

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Aug 13 2021

"Was very nice and seemed concerned to help resolve throat swallowing choking problems and worked in me for scope on Friday of the same week."