Patient Reviews

At Hattiesburg GI Associates, PLLC, the well-being and comfort of our patients always have and always will come first. We are proud of our long history of service to gastrointestinal patients in the Hattiesburg, MS community. We understand how difficult it can be to find a provider you can trust with your health, so we've compiled some of our patient reviews below for you to look over. Take some time to read what our clients have to say about our practice — and when you're ready, we hope you'll contact one of our conveniently located offices to request a consultation.

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Sep 29 2022

"I was very pleased with my experience with Dr. Farmer."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Sep 17 2022

"l was neves about going there but the staff was so friendly and professional. So I was very comfortable because they explained everything so well! Thanks"

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Aug 11 2022

"I went to Hattiesburg GI for a 2nd opinion after suffering with numerous GI issues for 30+years since childhood. I saw Erin the nurse practitioner who immediately made me feel super comfortable. She was so nice and did not make me feel rushed and took time to actually listen to me and didn't make me feel like "just another patient" but somebody who mattered and that she really wanted to help. The Dr. I had been seeing since relocating to MS nearly 2yrs ago is nice but my chronic Illnesses and many GI conditions are difficult to treat and often many things do not always work which can be very frustrating for Dr.'s. I think many times they forget how frustrating it is for the person living each day with all of the illnesses. Erin came up with a plan right away and even mentioned something that had never been discussed with me in the over 30+ years that I've been sick each day. I was so excited leaving their office and finally had hope that maybe this would work and grateful that I'd been listend to by someone who was genuinely friendly and not fake nice. I will be happily calling this my new GI Dr. Office! 🙂"

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Aug 10 2022

"Have complete confidence in Dr Fox. He has not only seen me over the years but my husband, mother, grandmother, aunts, and uncles. Will continue to see him in the future. Thanks so much for such wonderful care of your patients!"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Aug 09 2022

"My visit with Dr. Morrisett was everything to me. He was very caring, attentive and patient. I will recommend him to anyone in need of a great GI doctor!"

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Aug 09 2022

"These med people was very concerned, friendly courteous especially Dr. Morissette and his nurse Monica. Thanks"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Aug 08 2022

"He’s very considerate of his patients & very caring person"

5.0 Review from G.K. Source: Google Aug 08 2022

"I have used Dr Farmer several times and have been pleased each time. He is very knowledgeable and takes time to explain everything to you. I feel very comfortable using Dr Farmer."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Aug 07 2022

"Dr farmer is excellent I was at ease with my colonoscopy the staff is so friendly and really make you feel comfortable I would highly recommend"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Aug 07 2022

"The sweetest staff ever!! Promote feelings of positivity and life. Will always go there for my GI issues. They look for answers, not just a quick response to get you out the door. I’m so grateful!"

5.0 Review from V.B. Source: Google Aug 07 2022

"Excellent service, friendly service, Dr. Sanchez takes time to listen."

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google Aug 07 2022

"Every member of the staff was friendly and concerned about me and very attentive. Dr. Fox is so knowledgeable, caring and professional. I have full confidence in the whole team."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Aug 07 2022

"Literally don't know what I would have done without these guys! They are super professional and helped treat my stomach issues immediately. Highly recommend!!!"

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google Aug 07 2022

"Love Dr Morissette ❤ and the whole staff"

5.0 Review from V.K. Source: Google Aug 07 2022

"All the staff were really nice and very helpful ! They answered all my questions and informed me of all the procedure that were to come and also helped with all insurance deductibles and costs."

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google Aug 06 2022

"Love seeing Dr. Sanchez & his nurse, Jessica. They both always make me feel comfortable talking about things that are usually uncomfortable to talk about. I have total confidence in Dr. Sanchez and would highly recommend him to anyone in need of a personable, easy to talk to GI."

5.0 Review from K.E. Source: Google Aug 06 2022

"Dr. Fox and the staff at Hattiesburg GI Associates are top notch. They communicate you every step of the way and explained my procedure and outcome in a very considerate and compassionate way. The Open access to be able to schedule a colonoscopy is such a wonderful tool. I would highly recommend Dr. Fox and his team of professionals for your GI needs."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Aug 06 2022

"Wonderful doctor and staff. Have recommended them to others including my daughter."

5.0 Review from R.Q. Source: Google Aug 06 2022

"Very professional and Friendly 👍"

5.0 Review from T.V. Source: Google Aug 06 2022

"The staff was very friendly. Dr. Buckley is compassionate and he takes the time to explain your diagnosis in terms you can understand. I’ve been his patient for years and never had a bad experience. The reception is welcoming. The nurses go out of their way to put you at ease before a procedure. The anesthesiologists tell you exactly what they are going to do while under their care making it a little less daunting. They work together as a team. I highly recommend Dr. Buckley and his team."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Aug 05 2022

"Great and friendly"

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Aug 05 2022

"Very friendly staff. Professional yet personable. Both Jesse and myself really like Dr. Buckley."

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google Aug 05 2022

"Very thoughtful and detailed with regards to purpose of visit."

5.0 Review from W.W. Source: Google Jul 06 2022

"If it wouldn’t be for this Dr., I think I would be dead!"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Jul 06 2022

"Everyone is professional and kind."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Jul 06 2022

"I have been seeing doctor farmer for over 10+ years. He is the best there is. He is family to me! If anyone ever needs a great GI doctor Dr. Farmer is the one you want! He is always there for me and my stomach with all the issues I have and he took care of me and will never give up until he finds out what’s wrong! He is always my hero and idk what I would do without him! Thanks so much Dr Farmer. Lisa Shofstall"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Jul 06 2022

"All the staff was very friendly & professional! All medical staff ( Dr. Farmer, Nurse Erin Miller, Nurse Sherri Walker, & Nurse Dwayne Brewer, the anesthesiologist ) were great & have great bedside manners! Would recommend!"

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Jun 29 2022

"I was very pleased with the staff. Everyone was nice and professional. I will make sure to tell my Co workers about you all."

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Jun 29 2022

"My experience at Hattiesburg GI was very comforting. I was expanded the procedure to detail and put at ease of any worries."

5.0 Review from A.I. Source: Google Jun 15 2022

"They are kind and efficient in their treatment of the patient, I appreciate the effort they make to explain everything to me, I don't speak much English anymore, Dr. Sánchez does his best to speak Spanish to me... I really appreciate that and the effectiveness they have in diagnosing my illness. 100% recommended.."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Jun 13 2022

"I just love them!"

5.0 Review from V.J. Source: Google Apr 13 2022

"I needed to schedule an appointment for a Colonoscopy, so I scheduled an appointment with the Nurse Practitioner. She checked me and scheduled the Colonoscopy. Very pleased with all she did and being able to be scheduled so quickly."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Apr 13 2022

"Great physician, very professional, office staff and nurses are great."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Apr 13 2022

"Very friendly staff"

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Apr 13 2022

"So thankful for Dr. Sanchez"

5.0 Review from I.G. Source: Google Apr 13 2022

"My visit with Dr. Morissette was very informative. He was patient and didn't rush me. He made a diagnosis and explained really well what he wanted me to do; I was extremely impressed and very satisfied with him."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Apr 13 2022

"Dr. Buckley always treats me with compassion and respect. He is a wonderful physician! I can depend on his diagnosis and treatment."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Apr 13 2022

"Dr Fox is a highly experienced, thoughtful, and excellent diagnostician in the field of gastroenterology. I have had Crohns Disease and Diverticulitis for over 40 yrs, and was treated in Maryland and Kansas for the majority of that time. When I came back to Hattiesburg, I knew I needed an experienced GI doctor to follow my care. Dr Fox and his NP and RN Becky have always been responsive and gone out of their way, providing me the best counsel and treatment. Their office staff is kind and helpful always. I am thankful for them."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Mar 13 2022

"Dr. Farmer was very informative about procedure and his findings. Everyone at clinic was very professional and accommodating. The most impressive thing to me was they call you back on time with no waiting."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Mar 13 2022

"Dr Morrissette spends time talking to you and discussing all issues"

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google Mar 13 2022

"Excellent, always satisfied- my Doctor works very hard at keeping me informed"

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Mar 13 2022

"MS Wallace is a very educated PA. Checked me out And she had me feeling better in two days."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Mar 13 2022

"Dr Morrisette has always been and excellent Doctor for me. He is always thorough and professional. He does whatever it takes to find a problem and correct it. I am thankful to have him as my doctor."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Feb 13 2022

"Susan Wallace was fabulous and thorough. She was extremely kind hearted and warm. I felt like she listened well and answered all of my questions and addressed all of my concerns. I have had over 52 endoscopic procedures on the Gulfcoast due to chronic and acute pancreatitis, but thought Dr. Sanchez, nurses, and the anesthesiologist At Hattiesburg GI Associates did an excellent job! Thank you for making an unpleasant procedure go so smooth and flawless."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Feb 13 2022

"I liked the way they treated me so much and was concerned about my health"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Feb 13 2022

"Dr. Morrissette took the time to review my records and knew my medical history before my first appointment. He didn't rush the appointment and made sure I was comfortable with his care plan and answered all my questions. His nurse is also great and quick to respond to messages and call with lab results. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Feb 13 2022

"It is a very sensitive procedure. It is great to know that the staff and doctors actually care about you. My husband and I both use Dr Morsette. We would not think of using another clinic. Thank you for being so kind and understanding."

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google Feb 13 2022

"Dr. Morrisette is a phenomenal doctor. My family also uses this clinic, I would recommend them to anyone without reservation."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Feb 13 2022

"Easy check-in and short wait time. Dr. Sanchez is always friendly and takes time to listen and explain."

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Feb 13 2022

"Dr. Morrissette takes time with you, listens & shows you he wants the best care for whatever treatment is needed. The same goes for the people in his office. The nurses are great! HIGHLY recommend him!!!"

5.0 Review from N.L. Source: Google Feb 13 2022

"Everyone was especially friendly and really, really nice. Complete at ease with the procedure."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Jan 13 2022

"If you are looking for professional expertise and caring treatment, HGIA is the right place."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Jan 13 2022

"Very friendly staff. I was very pleased with the service I was provided and they didn’t make me wait long in the waiting room."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Jan 13 2022

"The standard of care my husband and I have received at this clinic and by the staff is incredible. Hattiesburg, Mississippi is very blessed to have these doctors and staff. From the very caring nurses to the nurse anesthetists and doctors, they are professional, extremely kind, and dedicated to providing only the best for the patients. The office staff sets the caring and kind tone when you walk in the door. I don’t know what I would’ve done for the past years without this group. I know I’m in the best hands here. I’m so appreciative and grateful for the care I’ve received for myself and my husband. Mrs Bonnie, Mrs Rebecca, Dr Ferren, Dr Dave Ware, Dr Fox, Susan Wallace Raynes, and so many others set this place apart from the rest."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Jan 13 2022

"All 3 staff/assistant personnel (I saw 3) were friendly and efficient. NP Susan is a gem. Left informed and prepared for later procedure. I was, however, very surprised that a medical facility had staff (receptionist) who was not wearing a mask. It's for the clients, after all, and there is no way of knowing who is vaccinated, etc. Medical facilities should be following the science, MS's numbers do not warrant no masks."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Jan 13 2022

"Dr Sanchez is the best, and goes above and beyond for his patients!"

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Jan 13 2022

"A great place that treats you with respect and kindness."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jan 13 2022

"The best GI I’m the south!"

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Jan 13 2022

"Simply the best in handling my Dad!"

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Jan 13 2022

"I've been a patient of Dr. Buckley for close to 10 years and I love the way he interact with me. Even when he's telling me something serious he does it in a way that doesn't beat you down. I will continue to see him with my problems."

5.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google Dec 13 2021

"For around 15 years, Dr. Troy Morrisette has kept my condition in remission and has taken excellent care of me and of family members when they needed help. He listens attentively, explains everything thoroughly, considers my concerns, and makes me feel personally cared for. He's the best."

5.0 Review from E.J. Source: Google Dec 13 2021

"Very professional. Exhibited great concern for my medical condition. The treatment provided for my condition was just what I needed. Dr. Sanchez was very attentive and knowledgeable, I greatly appreciate his service."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Dec 13 2021

"Cool guy, was really invested in my issues. Would recommend"

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Dec 13 2021

"Dr. Sanchez was the most informative doctor I have ever seen since living in Hattiesburg. The level of professionalism and information given to me as the patient was unmatched by any other doctor. He also was very genuine about getting to know his patients in my opinion which makes it easier to discuss issues you may be having but may normally be uncomfortable talking about. Would rate more than 5 stars if possible!"

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Dec 13 2021

"Staff and Ms. Wallace were all very professional and polite. Wait was minimal. Was given detailed instruction from Ms. Wallace of my upcoming procedure . Follow up appointment verification from outside source lacked any detailed instruction pertaining to the procedure. But otherwise everything was great."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"Very nice facility, friendly staff, Dr. Buckley was very caring with me, explaining what he thinks is going on with me, procedures he will do and how the procedures will help him find out the problem."

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"FANTASTIC doctors and nurses!!!!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"Dr. Sanchez is one of the nicest doctors I have ever met. He is very thorough and cuts no corners. He is top notch in my book!"

5.0 Review from A.I. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"Felt the doctor was invested in mine and my husband’s health. Easy to gain an appointment. Great bedside manner. Highly recommend him"

5.0 Review from H.W. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"Dr. Sanchez is an incredible doctor. He answers every question I have and simplifies it so I can understand. He is extremely personable and brings comfort when discussing any issue you have. The entire HGIA staff is wonderful."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"Very professional care. I was very satisfied"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"Yes I’m satisfied"

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"I LOVE SUSAN!!! SHE IS THE BEST GI DOCTOR THERE IS TO ME!! SHE HAS BEEN VERY GOOD TO ME!!!"

5.0 Review from V.B. Source: Google Oct 13 2021

"Respectful caring staff!!"

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google Oct 13 2021

"Dr Fox was very thorough and took time to explain everything about the procedure! Nurses and anesthesiologist were also very eager to help and explain things"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Oct 13 2021

"Dr. Sanchez was thorough, respectful, and caring. The rest of the staff there were also positive and helpful."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Oct 13 2021

"Dr. Buckley rates 💯 in my experiences with his service with me. He is patient friendly, very knowledgeable, and always punctual. His staff is very accommodating.. Always with a smile. I hope he NEVER retires...He is #1 and I appreciate his straightforwardness and always to the point.. Thank you, Dr. Buckley.. You will always be the BEST Gastronologist...I highly recommend him to my friends..😊😊😊 .."

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Oct 13 2021

"I love everyone hear , especially Doc Fox and Doc Wallace they make it so easy to talk to. The staff is also awesome"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Oct 13 2021

"Dr. Sanchez and Staff Rock at Hattiesburg GI. Definitely satisfied with all my visits and procedures."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Oct 13 2021

"I love Doctor Fox and his staff. They have taken such good care of me for years now. As far as I’m concerned there is not another GI doctor."

5.0 Review from O.C. Source: Google Oct 13 2021

"Everyone in office very professional, thorough, & helpful."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Sep 13 2021

"Very professional and people friendly"

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Sep 13 2021

"Great experience! From the initial visit to the exam. Everyone was courteous, respectful, and talked to you in a way that you can understand. Dr. Farmer was nice, polite, and explained everything. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Sep 13 2021

"The Doctor and his staff are very friendly. They go over details with you very well. Great Doctor to deal with."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Sep 13 2021

"I was seen in a timely manner. Dr. Fox listened to my complaint and gave feedback, very personable."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Sep 13 2021

"I loved how Dr. Buckley treated me and cares about his patients. Dr. Buckley is very thorough when diagnosing and listens to his patients."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google Sep 13 2021

"Dr. Morressette is the best!!! Saved my life!"

5.0 Review from P.E. Source: Google Sep 13 2021

"Very friendly and actually took time to explain everything to us. We didn't feel rushed."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Aug 13 2021

"Completely satisfied with Dr. Farmer and staff. No complaints. All were very professional. I even got a follow up call just to see how I was doing and make sure I didn’t have any problems."

5.0 Review from W.F. Source: Google Aug 13 2021

"Great facility with a great staff. Dr. Farmer was extremely professional and showed true concern."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Aug 13 2021

"Friendly people on staff. And green doctors and nurses."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Aug 13 2021

"Waiting time was quick. Staff and doctor was knowledgable and answered all questions with respectfully. Everyone was nice...like they they wanted to be there and help."

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Aug 13 2021

"Was very nice and seemed concerned to help resolve throat swallowing choking problems and worked in me for scope on Friday of the same week."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jul 13 2021

"The staff as well as nurses and doctor treated me with upmost respect and during my visit I was completely overwhelmed before coming but as I got there every one was great and I calmed down immediately thank you"

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Jul 13 2021

"From the moment you walk in the door, everyone has a pleasant smile and genuine interest in your wellbeing."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Jul 13 2021

"Everyone was friendly and very nice. Had a very good visit."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jul 13 2021

"This place is awesome.The staff is the best around."

5.0 Review from E.D. Source: Google Jul 13 2021

"Doctor and nurses were great"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Jul 13 2021

"I highly recommend Hattiesburg GI. The staff is always friendly and I always receive the best care at Hattiesburg GI. Susan Wallace always listens and gives me her full attention. I feel like a person not a number."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Jul 13 2021

"The people whom work there are awesome,,,,very helpful and reassuring,,,, very friendly,,,and easy to understand what you may have to go through"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Jul 13 2021

"I had a wonderful experience everyone was nice and friendly, the bathroom was clean the waiting room was comfortable. I was called back in a timely manner!!!"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Jul 13 2021

"Hattiesburg was very efficient and I was greeted with a smile, I had a 8;20 appointment and was take back to see the Dr by 8;21, My time is valuable to me and them made me feel that my time was valuable to them Thank You"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Jul 13 2021

"A GI doctor is no fun, but I minute I walked in a was treated very good. The nurses and the doctors made it a easy visit!!"

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Jul 13 2021

"I went for a follow-up appointment after they did a procedure on me. Everyone was courteous and I didn’t have to wait long, which is always a good thing. I would highly recommend their services to anyone."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jul 13 2021

"Dr. Farmer and staff are very professional yet still warm and caring. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Jul 13 2021

"I received excellent care from Dr. Sanchez and all the nurses. I can’t praise them enough. Thank you so much!!!!!"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Jul 13 2021

"I enjoyed and liked the professionalism of the staff and Doctors. I will hope to continue future services with Hattiesburg G.I. Associates."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Jul 13 2020

"Had no problem with anyone, they all did their job in a timely manner."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Jul 13 2020

"This is the best doctor's office I've ever been to. The doctors and nurses go the extra mile for you. I wish I could give them more stars."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Jul 13 2020

"My visit was great, The Staff was more than Courteous , Friendly, and knowledgeable which made for a wonderful Experience"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jul 13 2020

"Professional and very courteous!"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Jul 13 2020

"Dr Fox is an amazing doctor. He is very professional and explains everything in detail. I am completely comfortable being taken care of by the entire staff. Nurse Becky is the sweetest person you could ever meet and schedules all my tests and appointments efficiently."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Jul 13 2020

"Dr. Buckley is great. Well experienced and up to date and LISTENS to the patient. A plus is his nice personality!"

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Jul 13 2020

"The overall safety of covid-19 was very well organized I felt safe the time that I was there the staff was very courtesy and professional"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jul 13 2020

"I love the staff!! They are so caring and friendly!! I want to say a thank you to Dr. Sanchez! Great bed side manner and caring attitude!! I would highly recommend this place!! Thank you all again for making me feel so comfortable!!!"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Jul 13 2020

"My visit/ follow-up was caring, informative and helpful. What more could you hope for? Thanks Susan Wallace MSN, FNP-C"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Jul 13 2020

"The receptionist was kind and helpful. My mom of 88 yrs was anxious to come for her first visit here in Hattiesburg. She is from New Orleans and had to change all of her Doctors. Dr Farmer’s kind nature soon made her comfortable. I don’t think she will ever be able to make decisions on her own anymore but Dr. Farmer was so understanding and helped her feel comfortable with the course of her care."

5.0 Review from N.H. Source: Google Jul 13 2020

"Wonderful staff and they go out of their way to help you"

5.0 Review from H.D. Source: Google Jul 13 2019

"Dr. Farmer is awesome. Down to earth, great bedside manner, and very thorough. I would highly recommend him and his associates"