Patient Reviews

At Hattiesburg GI Associates, PLLC, the well-being and comfort of our patients always have and always will come first. We are proud of our long history of service to gastrointestinal patients in the Hattiesburg, MS community. We understand how difficult it can be to find a provider you can trust with your health, so we've compiled some of our patient reviews below for you to look over. Take some time to read what our clients have to say about our practice — and when you're ready, we hope you'll contact one of our conveniently located offices to request a consultation.

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Aug 11 2022

"I went to Hattiesburg GI for a 2nd opinion after suffering with numerous GI issues for 30+years since childhood. I saw Erin the nurse practitioner who immediately made me feel super comfortable. She was so nice and did not make me feel rushed and took time to actually listen to me and didn't make me feel like "just another patient" but somebody who mattered and that she really wanted to help. The Dr. I had been seeing since relocating to MS nearly 2yrs ago is nice but my chronic Illnesses and many GI conditions are difficult to treat and often many things do not always work which can be very frustrating for Dr.'s. I think many times they forget how frustrating it is for the person living each day with all of the illnesses. Erin came up with a plan right away and even mentioned something that had never been discussed with me in the over 30+ years that I've been sick each day. I was so excited leaving their office and finally had hope that maybe this would work and grateful that I'd been listend to by someone who was genuinely friendly and not fake nice. I will be happily calling this my new GI Dr. Office! 🙂"

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google Aug 05 2022

"Very thoughtful and detailed with regards to purpose of visit."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"Dr. Buckley takes the time to listen to my concerns, offer options, and makes me a part of my treatment. He also has a great staff that’s willing to go above and beyond to assist with my treatment."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Mar 13 2022

"I have been with Dr Morrissette since the onset of my digestive illness, over 20 years. That in itself says a lot. He is very knowledgeable, extremely good at what he does, and courteous. I always receive immediate feedback if I have to call in or when getting test results. I am extremely satisfied with his care."

5.0 Review from N.L. Source: Google Feb 13 2022

"Everyone was especially friendly and really, really nice. Complete at ease with the procedure."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"I wouldn't go anywhere else. Ms Wallace always makes sure you understand everything."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Oct 13 2021

"I have used this clinic for years! The recent visit with Dr. Buckley required testing that could be done in the Digestive Disease Center. My experience was great. No one likes any kind of test but when your treated so well and everything that can be done for your peace of mind and comfort it sure makes it a whole lot better. Every one was very friendly and what was so important-nurses, anesthesiologist and your doctor provides verbal reassurance that your going to be taken care of and explain everything you’re going to have done. I give them a 5 star rating on friendliness, organization, promptness, cleanliness and staffing."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Aug 13 2021

"Completely satisfied with Dr. Farmer and staff. No complaints. All were very professional. I even got a follow up call just to see how I was doing and make sure I didn’t have any problems."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jul 13 2021

"Wonderful Doctor and very courteous staff. I would highly recommend them to anyone."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Jul 13 2020

"The overall safety of covid-19 was very well organized I felt safe the time that I was there the staff was very courtesy and professional"