Patient Reviews

At Hattiesburg GI Associates, PLLC, the well-being and comfort of our patients always have and always will come first. We are proud of our long history of service to gastrointestinal patients in the Hattiesburg, MS community. We understand how difficult it can be to find a provider you can trust with your health, so we've compiled some of our patient reviews below for you to look over. Take some time to read what our clients have to say about our practice — and when you're ready, we hope you'll contact one of our conveniently located offices to request a consultation.

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Aug 07 2022

"The sweetest staff ever!! Promote feelings of positivity and life. Will always go there for my GI issues. They look for answers, not just a quick response to get you out the door. I’m so grateful!"

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Jul 06 2022

"I have been seeing doctor farmer for over 10+ years. He is the best there is. He is family to me! If anyone ever needs a great GI doctor Dr. Farmer is the one you want! He is always there for me and my stomach with all the issues I have and he took care of me and will never give up until he finds out what’s wrong! He is always my hero and idk what I would do without him! Thanks so much Dr Farmer. Lisa Shofstall"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Apr 13 2022

"Staff was super friendly and down to earth. Explain all test results very throughly as well as any procedures performed on me."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Feb 13 2022

"Dr. Morrissette took the time to review my records and knew my medical history before my first appointment. He didn't rush the appointment and made sure I was comfortable with his care plan and answered all my questions. His nurse is also great and quick to respond to messages and call with lab results. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Jan 13 2022

"If you are looking for professional expertise and caring treatment, HGIA is the right place."

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"I LOVE SUSAN!!! SHE IS THE BEST GI DOCTOR THERE IS TO ME!! SHE HAS BEEN VERY GOOD TO ME!!!"

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Aug 13 2021

"Very professional and super friendly staff that promises to be respectful of your time while caring for you"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Aug 13 2021

"She listened to me and addressed my concerns. I was very pleased with her bedside manner, and her professionalism. I highly recommend her!"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Jul 13 2021

"I had a wonderful experience everyone was nice and friendly, the bathroom was clean the waiting room was comfortable. I was called back in a timely manner!!!"

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google Jul 13 2021

"Amazing office personnel and awesome physicians. The girls/nurses and assistants in the back are very friendly. I also felt safe in the waiting area with the Covid stuff being so bad."