Patient Reviews

At Hattiesburg GI Associates, PLLC, the well-being and comfort of our patients always have and always will come first. We are proud of our long history of service to gastrointestinal patients in the Hattiesburg, MS community. We understand how difficult it can be to find a provider you can trust with your health, so we've compiled some of our patient reviews below for you to look over. Take some time to read what our clients have to say about our practice — and when you're ready, we hope you'll contact one of our conveniently located offices to request a consultation.

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Aug 10 2022

"Hattiesburg GI Associate Dr Marrissette and staff are very passionate in their profession (ministry) and I always receive excellent care."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Aug 09 2022

"My visit with Dr. Morrisett was everything to me. He was very caring, attentive and patient. I will recommend him to anyone in need of a great GI doctor!"

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Aug 09 2022

"These med people was very concerned, friendly courteous especially Dr. Morissette and his nurse Monica. Thanks"

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Aug 07 2022

"If you need a GI doctor, Dr. Morrissette is the doctor. Very professional while being very personable. Wouldn’t go anywhere else. I have tried other doctors and GI services, but these are the best."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Aug 07 2022

"My appointment was timely and professional! I love Dr. Morrissette and his staff! They always make me feel comfortable and address my health issues! I would recommend Hattiesburg GI to anyone needing a GI specialist!"

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google Aug 07 2022

"Love Dr Morissette ❤ and the whole staff"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Apr 13 2022

"I've known Dr. Morrissette for over 20 years. He has been the best Doctor I've ever had. When he retires, Hattiesburg will lose the best Doctor ever."

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google Mar 13 2022

"Professional staff, courteous, attentive nurses and medical assistants, clean and easy to access facility, Dr. Morrissette's medical advice and the procedures he has performed to alleviate and eliminate digestrive tract aliments have resulted in my continued good health. His geniuine concern and concientious efforts to provide the utmost superior medical care are much appreciated. I feel extremely fortunate to recieve the medical assistance I routinely experience at Hattiesburg GI Associates. Please ensure the administrative, nursing, anestheology staff and especially Dr. Morrissette are recognized for their outstanding attention to duty and superb medical care. By the way, they all have a great sense of humor and in these days it definitely makes a difference."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Mar 13 2022

"Dr Morrissette spends time talking to you and discussing all issues"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Mar 13 2022

"Dr Morrisette has always been and excellent Doctor for me. He is always thorough and professional. He does whatever it takes to find a problem and correct it. I am thankful to have him as my doctor."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Mar 13 2022

"I have been with Dr Morrissette since the onset of my digestive illness, over 20 years. That in itself says a lot. He is very knowledgeable, extremely good at what he does, and courteous. I always receive immediate feedback if I have to call in or when getting test results. I am extremely satisfied with his care."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Feb 13 2022

"Dr. Morrissette took the time to review my records and knew my medical history before my first appointment. He didn't rush the appointment and made sure I was comfortable with his care plan and answered all my questions. His nurse is also great and quick to respond to messages and call with lab results. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Feb 13 2022

"Dr. Morrissette takes time with you, listens & shows you he wants the best care for whatever treatment is needed. The same goes for the people in his office. The nurses are great! HIGHLY recommend him!!!"

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Jan 13 2022

"A great place that treats you with respect and kindness."

5.0 Review from J.I. Source: Google Jan 13 2022

"Dr. Morrisette has cared for my family and me for many years. He is knowledgeable, personable, and trustworthy. I am extremely grateful for his excellent care!"

5.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google Dec 13 2021

"For around 15 years, Dr. Troy Morrisette has kept my condition in remission and has taken excellent care of me and of family members when they needed help. He listens attentively, explains everything thoroughly, considers my concerns, and makes me feel personally cared for. He's the best."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"We were very glad we were seen that day. My husband was thoroughly evaluated by Dr Morrissette and was sent to the emergency room."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Jul 13 2021

"Awesome people! Clean and fresh environment! Dr Morrissette and Erin Roberts 10 stars to y’all. You actually make going to the Dr a pleasant experience. Thank you!!! 😊"

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Jul 13 2021

"Everything was pretty much running on time. Doctor Morrissette was very thorough with me and pleasant as usual."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Jul 13 2021

""I've had really bad heartburn all my life. Finally got tired of it and saw Dr. Morrissette. They have taken good care of me ever since and I live heartburn free!"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Jul 13 2020

"Everyone is very friendly and helpful. Waiting time was shorter than expected and Dr Morrissette was extremely cordial and thorough and knowledgeable. I would recommend Dr Morrissette and G I Associates."