Patient Reviews

At Hattiesburg GI Associates, PLLC, the well-being and comfort of our patients always have and always will come first. We are proud of our long history of service to gastrointestinal patients in the Hattiesburg, MS community. We understand how difficult it can be to find a provider you can trust with your health, so we've compiled some of our patient reviews below for you to look over. Take some time to read what our clients have to say about our practice — and when you're ready, we hope you'll contact one of our conveniently located offices to request a consultation.

5.0 Review from F.B. Source: Google May 18 2023

"I am very impressed. Dr. Farmer knows his stuff. He is professional yet maintains a respectful personable manner. Very easy to talk to. Breaks it down telling me what to expect. Watched a helpful video showing steps to take before procedure. Colonoscopy in 2 weeks. His staff very nice & helpful. I feel like I am in good hands."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google May 11 2023

"I've used Dr. Farmer for my Colonoscopy/ Endoscopy for many years. I trust Dr. Farmer and his team to perform these procedures accurately and throughly. They're awesome."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Always courteous, explains everything so it is understood,comfortable and trustworthy."

5.0 Review from W.B. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"The staff and dr farmer are great! It was a fairly easy process as a new patient and doc was very helpful In my problems and setting up a treatment plan!"

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Farmer, his staff and facility are beyond great! They really care and take great care of you."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Gave good advice and answered questions and was very friendly."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Farmer was very helpful an explained with his nurse very well. I would suggest to anyone to go there. Everyone was very friendly and prompt I was in an out in no time with a full understanding of what to do an how to do it thanks. Leila Coleman"

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Farmer is the Best GI specialist in south Mississippi. This a doctor that really understands patient care. Highest quality of service that I have ever received."

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Great doctor"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Farmer is a caring doctor. Them is hard to find nowadays. He takes the time to listen to the patient."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I had done procedure once before so I was already familiar with the process. They all were very professional and made me as comfortable as possible. The warm blankets were GREAT! Thank You!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Farmer has a very friendly disposition. He is kind and understanding with issues that are difficult for me to discuss. The staff are also very knowledgeable and empathetic to my needs."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Farmer is very professional, a good man, wouldn’t use anyone else, he’s the best."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Farmer is one of the best…. My first visit I was really nervous/scared but once he came in and talk with me I felt much better he was really great at explaining everything to me…..Second visit was a breeze wasn’t nervous or anything I knew I was going to see a great doctor ❤️❤️"

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Farmer is a very good doctor . He was very thorough making sure all medical history was checked and then followed by the acute/chronic symptoms I’m having. He also made sure to follow up with me afterwards. I have already recommended people to him!"

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Great visit. Answered all my questions. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"He will take the time and and listen to your concerns."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I was very pleased with my experience with Dr. Farmer."

5.0 Review from P.T. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very thorough and informative visit. Meeting new doctors to discuss personal health concerns can be intimidating however my experience was pleasant. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Farmer is a Great Doctor and his staff is as awesome as he is !! Thanks"

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Wonderful doctor!! He takes him time to explain everything and he listens thoroughly!"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"The personal at Dr. Farmer's office has always been very nice and helpful evertime I have seen them."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I highly recommend Dr. Farmer.. He is very gentle, understanding, and has a awesome staff.."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Staff was very professional and courteous…experience was as pleasant as possible…highly recommend"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr.Farmer and his nurse Shay was very professional and very nice"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"l was neves about going there but the staff was so friendly and professional. So I was very comfortable because they explained everything so well! Thanks"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Farmer and his staff are kind, courteous, and competent. I appreciate his guidance."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Farmer validated my concerns. I had spoken with a few doctors several times regarding the same issue. I simply felt, heard."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Doctor Farmer is one of the best Doctors a patient could ever ask for. He went over everything very well. His staff was absolutely there if you needed anything couldn’t ask to go to a better place for a very unpleasant situation."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Professional friendly staff that will keep you informed before, during and after the visit."

5.0 Review from W.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great facility with a great staff. Dr. Farmer was extremely professional and showed true concern."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great physician and office. I was comfortable asking questions. Answers and instructions were easy to understand. Dr. Farmer does a great job including his patients in their treatment plan."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Nice, friendly office."

5.0 Review from O.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Everyone in office very professional, thorough, & helpful."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"He was very sympathetic to my telling him all that I had been experiencing thru the years, he said well that's what he was there for to find.out what was going on got me set up for a procedure next week and then put my mind at ease about the procedure, the best he could I am always nervous about things like that. Very attentive and easy to talk to.I would recommend him to my friends and family or anyone for that matter"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Farmer is a great doctor, he always listen to his patience and treats them with dignity and respect."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Staff was super friendly and down to earth. Explain all test results very throughly as well as any procedures performed on me."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very friendly staff. I was very pleased with the service I was provided and they didn’t make me wait long in the waiting room."