Patient Reviews

At Hattiesburg GI Associates, PLLC, the well-being and comfort of our patients always have and always will come first. We are proud of our long history of service to gastrointestinal patients in the Hattiesburg, MS community. We understand how difficult it can be to find a provider you can trust with your health, so we've compiled some of our patient reviews below for you to look over. Take some time to read what our clients have to say about our practice — and when you're ready, we hope you'll contact one of our conveniently located offices to request a consultation.

5.0 Review from H.P. Source: Google Sep 29 2022

"Excellent care and positive experience"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Sep 29 2022

"I was very pleased with my experience with Dr. Farmer."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Sep 29 2022

"I highly recommend Dr. Farmer.. He is very gentle, understanding, and has a awesome staff.."

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Sep 29 2022

"Great visit. Answered all my questions. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Sep 19 2022

"Dr.Farmer and his nurse Shay was very professional and very nice"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Sep 17 2022

"l was neves about going there but the staff was so friendly and professional. So I was very comfortable because they explained everything so well! Thanks"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Aug 10 2022

"Dr. Farmer and his staff are kind, courteous, and competent. I appreciate his guidance."

5.0 Review from G.K. Source: Google Aug 08 2022

"I have used Dr Farmer several times and have been pleased each time. He is very knowledgeable and takes time to explain everything to you. I feel very comfortable using Dr Farmer."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Aug 07 2022

"Dr farmer is excellent I was at ease with my colonoscopy the staff is so friendly and really make you feel comfortable I would highly recommend"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jul 06 2022

"Everything was detailed and the entire process was just as Dr. Farmer and his team explained during the consultation."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Jul 06 2022

"I have been seeing doctor farmer for over 10+ years. He is the best there is. He is family to me! If anyone ever needs a great GI doctor Dr. Farmer is the one you want! He is always there for me and my stomach with all the issues I have and he took care of me and will never give up until he finds out what’s wrong! He is always my hero and idk what I would do without him! Thanks so much Dr Farmer. Lisa Shofstall"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Jul 06 2022

"All the staff was very friendly & professional! All medical staff ( Dr. Farmer, Nurse Erin Miller, Nurse Sherri Walker, & Nurse Dwayne Brewer, the anesthesiologist ) were great & have great bedside manners! Would recommend!"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Apr 13 2022

"Staff was super friendly and down to earth. Explain all test results very throughly as well as any procedures performed on me."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Apr 13 2022

"TRULY HUMBLING...I REMEMBER BEING UNSHURE ABOUT MY FIRST PROCEDURE IN 2018, BUT AFTER SPEAKING WITH THE STAFF, AND THEN DR. FARMER SO MANY QUESTIONS, AND CONCERNS WERE ANSWERED. I ALSO HAD MY SECOND COLONOSCOPY DONE AND STILL, THANK GOD AND THE "PROFESSIONAL STAFF" AT HATTIESBURG G.I. MY COLON LOOKS GREAT. THANK YOU, ANTHONY ROGERS."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Mar 13 2022

"Dr. Farmer was very informative about procedure and his findings. Everyone at clinic was very professional and accommodating. The most impressive thing to me was they call you back on time with no waiting."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Feb 13 2022

"He was very sympathetic to my telling him all that I had been experiencing thru the years, he said well that's what he was there for to find.out what was going on got me set up for a procedure next week and then put my mind at ease about the procedure, the best he could I am always nervous about things like that. Very attentive and easy to talk to.I would recommend him to my friends and family or anyone for that matter"

5.0 Review from F.C. Source: Google Feb 13 2022

"Great service!"

5.0 Review from G. Source: Google Feb 13 2022

"Dr. Farmer is wonderful. Entire office staff are efficient and do not waste your time. Great experience!"

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Jan 30 2022

"It was my first visit, consult. From the receptionist in front, the nurse, physicians assistant and Dr. Farmer, all very nice, informative, patient, answering all my questions and concerns, then setting up my procedure, putting my mind and fears at ease. Would recommend this place to anyone"

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Jan 13 2022

"Very friendly staff. I was very pleased with the service I was provided and they didn’t make me wait long in the waiting room."

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Jan 13 2022

"The best, very clear on explaining what is going on with you. So professional, Dr Farmer and the Staff. I'm so blessed to have Dr Farmer and the GI clinic taking care of me. Thank you Lord ❤️😇🙏"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Jan 13 2022

"The office was very well organized and Dr. Farmer and his staff were excellent."

5.0 Review from E.F. Source: Google Dec 13 2021

"Dr. Farmer is awesome. Staff is great. Experience has been fantastic. Thank you."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Dec 13 2021

"Nice, friendly office."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Dec 13 2021

"Dr. Farmer is a good GI Doctor. He takes time to hear my concerns and answers questions. Thank you for doing a good job."

5.0 Review from V.J. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"I really felt like I mattered, not just another patient. Dr. Farmer has my total confidence. Seems very pro-active ..."

5.0 Review from P.J. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"Dr Farmer very helpful and listen to and answer all questions."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"The staff here is absolutely amazing! Dr. Farmer is awesome. I would recommend this clinic to anyone who is having GI issues."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"Great physician and office. I was comfortable asking questions. Answers and instructions were easy to understand. Dr. Farmer does a great job including his patients in their treatment plan."

5.0 Review from O.C. Source: Google Oct 13 2021

"Everyone in office very professional, thorough, & helpful."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Sep 13 2021

"Dr. Farmer is an exception to the rest! He and his staff are just wonderful and caring. Dr. Farmer truly cares for his patients and it shows by his bedside manner and he will do his best to get the answers you deserve to whatever is ailing you."

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Sep 13 2021

"Great experience! From the initial visit to the exam. Everyone was courteous, respectful, and talked to you in a way that you can understand. Dr. Farmer was nice, polite, and explained everything. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Sep 13 2021

"Dr Farmer is a great doctor, he always listen to his patience and treats them with dignity and respect."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Aug 13 2021

"Completely satisfied with Dr. Farmer and staff. No complaints. All were very professional. I even got a follow up call just to see how I was doing and make sure I didn’t have any problems."

5.0 Review from W.F. Source: Google Aug 13 2021

"Great facility with a great staff. Dr. Farmer was extremely professional and showed true concern."

5.0 Review from R.E. Source: Google Aug 13 2021

"Outstanding experience, Dr. Farmer and his entire staff are amazing"

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Aug 13 2021

"Was very nice and seemed concerned to help resolve throat swallowing choking problems and worked in me for scope on Friday of the same week."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Jul 13 2021

"Doctor Farmer and his staff were very engaging with my adult son who has special needs and is intellectually disabled. The staff were patient and took time to make sure Drew was comfortable. The nurses were so sweet and took time to talk to Drew who is very social and wanted to converse with them and try to hug them. Drew left feeling he had made new friends and his experience was pleasant rather than scary."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jul 13 2021

"Dr. Farmer and staff are very professional yet still warm and caring. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jul 13 2021

"Very friendly staff, Dr. Farmer listens to the patient, and most of all, “NO WAITING”."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Jul 13 2020

"The receptionist was kind and helpful. My mom of 88 yrs was anxious to come for her first visit here in Hattiesburg. She is from New Orleans and had to change all of her Doctors. Dr Farmer’s kind nature soon made her comfortable. I don’t think she will ever be able to make decisions on her own anymore but Dr. Farmer was so understanding and helped her feel comfortable with the course of her care."

5.0 Review from H.D. Source: Google Jul 13 2019

"Dr. Farmer is awesome. Down to earth, great bedside manner, and very thorough. I would highly recommend him and his associates"