Patient Reviews

At Hattiesburg GI Associates, PLLC, the well-being and comfort of our patients always have and always will come first. We are proud of our long history of service to gastrointestinal patients in the Hattiesburg, MS community. We understand how difficult it can be to find a provider you can trust with your health, so we've compiled some of our patient reviews below for you to look over. Take some time to read what our clients have to say about our practice — and when you're ready, we hope you'll contact one of our conveniently located offices to request a consultation.

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"I have been seeing Dr. Buckley for ulcerative colitis since 1997. He's very kind and caring, and also very knowledgeable and professional. I trust him l, and I believe that he is the best doctor I have ever had. The staff at the clinic are friendly and courteous, there is usually little to no waiting, and the building is well maintained and comfortable."

5.0 Review from I.M. Source: Google May 18 2023

"THE DR WAS UNDERSTANDING AND WILLING TO LISTEN TO WHAT I HAD TO SAY"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google May 04 2023

"I like Dr Buckley and his staff you don't have wait in waiting room . there appoint ment is on time and he a great Doctor"

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I have been a patient of Dr Buckley’s for many many years. He has always let me know how concerned he is about my health. When he is in room with me, he lets me know that I am his number one priority. Thank you so much for always taking great care of me."

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Well informed of procedures,very polite staff."

5.0 Review from L.N. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Stephen Buckley was a very thorough and attentive doctor. As strange as my symptoms are he did a fantastic job of diagnosing me. I will highly recommend him to anyone that may have need of his services."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr Buckley is patient friendly, professional, prompt on appointments, and listens to his patients...I have been going to Dr. Buckley for 13 years...I highly recommend him to family and friends...#1 Gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Excellent CARE & Knowledge from Dr. Buckley and entire staff !!!"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Most kind and most thorough. I am very grateful for his kindness and professionalism."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I have been seeing Dr Buckley for many years. He is one of the best doctors I have ever seen."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I have been seeing Dr Buckley for years would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from G.W. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr Buckley is extremely competent and caring. He treated me with courtesy and dignity. He is a very good person and a great doctor."

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Great doctor he seems like he genuinely cares"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I have known him as a super physician for 2-3 years now and i will see him if I have any problem that falls in his area of practice‼️"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Been seeing Dr Buckley for about 18 years or so. He’s a top notch Doctor in His Field, who is genuinely concerned about his patients. I would recommend him to anyone!!! #OneOfBest"

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr Buckley and his team treat you like family as soon as you arrive and insure you are comfortable."

5.0 Review from P.1. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I have used them two times and very efficient.. clean and caring for their patients.. Highly recommend!!!"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Great care! Great employees"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Clean and very perfessiona place. Fast. The staff were wonderful."

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr.Buckley is extremely knowledgeable and gets right to the point about what might be hurting someone.I would highly recommend Dr.Buckley to anyone that thinks they might have a problem and need something looked at that’s g.i related."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Was checked in and barely sit down before being called back. Did all my vitals and was taken to room and was quickly seen by Dr. Buckley. He answered all my questions and reassured me my experience would go well. Highly recommend coming and seeing him for any GS issues."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Mr. MD Buckley was so easy to talk to and explain what was going on talk with you about your personal life it was such a good experience to talk to such a doctor that took time to really listen and talk to you and tell you exactly what's going to go on with your procedure PS good sense of humor he will crack you up🤣😂🤣"

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Buckley is a fine dr always listens to what you have to say and I would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Buckley did a good work and that check on me Monday"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"It was a comforting experience and the staff was wonderful I was nervouse because it was my first time but they calmed my nerves and everything went smoothly."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"He is a very careing Dr he listens to every detail very intensely! When I leave I know,he has my best interest at heart to make me well!"

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very detailed and caring. Listened to what I was experiencing and determined to find a solution and he did. I would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Great experience so far!"

5.0 Review from W.W. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"If it wouldn’t be for this Dr., I think I would be dead!"

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Buckley and his staff were very concerned about my medical issue and professionally and compassionately got me feeling well as soon as possible."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The best GI I’m the south!"

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very little waiting time in waiting room or exam room. Dr. Buckley is very thorough and very personable. He cares and it is reflected in his approach to his patients. I would highly recommend him if you are in search of a GI specialist."

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I've been a patient of Dr. Buckley for close to 10 years and I love the way he interact with me. Even when he's telling me something serious he does it in a way that doesn't beat you down. I will continue to see him with my problems."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very nice facility, friendly staff, Dr. Buckley was very caring with me, explaining what he thinks is going on with me, procedures he will do and how the procedures will help him find out the problem."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I loved how Dr. Buckley treated me and cares about his patients. Dr. Buckley is very thorough when diagnosing and listens to his patients."

4.0 Review from V.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Good staff 🙂"