Patient Reviews

At Hattiesburg GI Associates, PLLC, the well-being and comfort of our patients always have and always will come first. We are proud of our long history of service to gastrointestinal patients in the Hattiesburg, MS community. We understand how difficult it can be to find a provider you can trust with your health, so we've compiled some of our patient reviews below for you to look over. Take some time to read what our clients have to say about our practice — and when you're ready, we hope you'll contact one of our conveniently located offices to request a consultation.

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Aug 07 2022

"When talking with Dr Buckley, I felt like I was talking with a friend. He made me feel very comfortable and reassured me."

5.0 Review from T.V. Source: Google Aug 06 2022

"The staff was very friendly. Dr. Buckley is compassionate and he takes the time to explain your diagnosis in terms you can understand. I’ve been his patient for years and never had a bad experience. The reception is welcoming. The nurses go out of their way to put you at ease before a procedure. The anesthesiologists tell you exactly what they are going to do while under their care making it a little less daunting. They work together as a team. I highly recommend Dr. Buckley and his team."

5.0 Review from R.Z. Source: Google Aug 05 2022

"Love Dr. Buckley!"

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Aug 05 2022

"Very friendly staff. Professional yet personable. Both Jesse and myself really like Dr. Buckley."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Aug 05 2022

"Great staff. Dr. Buckley is knowledgeable, he listens and tells you like it is."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"I’m very pleased with the attention and care that I receive from Dr.Buckley. I would recommend him to anyone experiencing GI issues."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"Dr. Buckley takes the time to listen to my concerns, offer options, and makes me a part of my treatment. He also has a great staff that’s willing to go above and beyond to assist with my treatment."

5.0 Review from W.W. Source: Google Jul 06 2022

"If it wouldn’t be for this Dr., I think I would be dead!"

5.0 Review from N.R. Source: Google Jun 29 2022

"The staff is very friendly and efficient, and they seem team-oriented. Dr. Buckley is straightforward and informative which is exactly what we all need when visiting the G.I.! He is also a very nice person and will answer any questions and do what he can to find the right solution to your problem. I do know this, after just one visit. Know what you need to say and give him back the respect he gives: tell it like it is and keep it simple, but don’t be afraid to ask questions. I believe they will find what is wrong in my case, and I will update regarding that. So far, I only know of their operations not of the outcomes. All in all, it’s a great place and the visit was quick!"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Jun 13 2022

"I just love them!"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google May 13 2022

"Great as always."

5.0 Review from N.K. Source: Google Apr 13 2022

"I’vee been going to Hattiesburg GI for many many years I’ve always have had the very best experience the staff is so friendly no matter how bad your feeling they always make you feel better Dr Buckley treated my mother and myself there is not a better caring Dr than he is I wouldn’t go anywhere else !"

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Apr 13 2022

"Great as usual , best staff and Dr as always !"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Apr 13 2022

"Dr. Buckley always treats me with compassion and respect. He is a wonderful physician! I can depend on his diagnosis and treatment."

5.0 Review from V.M. Source: Google Mar 13 2022

"Dr. Buckley bedside manner is warm-hearted and kind. He make sure all my questions are answered and he is genuinely concerned about each of his patients."

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Mar 13 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr Buckley’s for many many years. He has always let me know how concerned he is about my health. When he is in room with me, he lets me know that I am his number one priority. Thank you so much for always taking great care of me."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Mar 13 2022

"Wait time was minimal. Staff is always very professional. Dr. Buckley is personable and very through. He called me personally with my test results."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Mar 13 2022

"Always satisfied with his care. You can always tell when someone is top of their field and Dr. Buckley is it."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Mar 13 2022

"I like Dr Buckley and his staff you don't have wait in waiting room . there appoint ment is on time and he a great Doctor"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jan 13 2022

"The best GI I’m the south!"

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Jan 13 2022

"I've been a patient of Dr. Buckley for close to 10 years and I love the way he interact with me. Even when he's telling me something serious he does it in a way that doesn't beat you down. I will continue to see him with my problems."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"Very nice facility, friendly staff, Dr. Buckley was very caring with me, explaining what he thinks is going on with me, procedures he will do and how the procedures will help him find out the problem."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Oct 13 2021

"Dr. Buckley rates 💯 in my experiences with his service with me. He is patient friendly, very knowledgeable, and always punctual. His staff is very accommodating.. Always with a smile. I hope he NEVER retires...He is #1 and I appreciate his straightforwardness and always to the point.. Thank you, Dr. Buckley.. You will always be the BEST Gastronologist...I highly recommend him to my friends..😊😊😊 .."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Oct 13 2021

"I had my colonoscopy done here at HGI and the entire staff treats you like family Dr Buckley is amazing so is his staff they all were very professional and friendly, they’ll have you in and out in a timely manner 5 ⭐️ Service ‼️‼️"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Oct 13 2021

"I have used this clinic for years! The recent visit with Dr. Buckley required testing that could be done in the Digestive Disease Center. My experience was great. No one likes any kind of test but when your treated so well and everything that can be done for your peace of mind and comfort it sure makes it a whole lot better. Every one was very friendly and what was so important-nurses, anesthesiologist and your doctor provides verbal reassurance that your going to be taken care of and explain everything you’re going to have done. I give them a 5 star rating on friendliness, organization, promptness, cleanliness and staffing."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Sep 13 2021

"Very little waiting time in waiting room or exam room. Dr. Buckley is very thorough and very personable. He cares and it is reflected in his approach to his patients. I would highly recommend him if you are in search of a GI specialist."

5.0 Review from C.U. Source: Google Sep 13 2021

"I use Dr Buckley at Hattiesburg GI. He's very caring, & listens to me. Great bedside manner which means a lot. All the staff is very friendly. I highly recommend Hattiesburg GI Associates to anyone."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Sep 13 2021

"I loved how Dr. Buckley treated me and cares about his patients. Dr. Buckley is very thorough when diagnosing and listens to his patients."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Aug 13 2021

"Dr. Buckley and his staff were very concerned about my medical issue and professionally and compassionately got me feeling well as soon as possible."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Jul 13 2021

"Dr Buckley is very knowledgeable and such a sweet heart"

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Jul 13 2020

"Dr. Buckley is great. Well experienced and up to date and LISTENS to the patient. A plus is his nice personality!"

5.0 Review from V.L. Source: Google Jul 13 2019

"Tonight I feel like I can finally move forward with my IBS issues... I was able to rest better due to a wonderful prescriptions Dr Buckley prescriped. I also was at ease that he spoke with me in regards to my in regards to my colonoscopy. He is kind, serious, and straight to the poin, but, shows concern. I have other issues with my health outside of my gastric issues, so it is always great to feel like the Dr cares and listens. I do recommend this facility and theDrs And Nurses."