Patient Reviews

At Hattiesburg GI Associates, PLLC, the well-being and comfort of our patients always have and always will come first. We are proud of our long history of service to gastrointestinal patients in the Hattiesburg, MS community. We understand how difficult it can be to find a provider you can trust with your health, so we've compiled some of our patient reviews below for you to look over. Take some time to read what our clients have to say about our practice — and when you're ready, we hope you'll contact one of our conveniently located offices to request a consultation.

5.0 Review from J.I. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Great place most of the time but if you see doc in bad mood agree with whatever he says. He is a very intelligent doctor and does great work .I recommend him if you have Gi problems and he does a great job."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Mar 21 2024

"The overall service was great ! I will recommend this service to anyone ! Keep us the good work!"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Feb 21 2024

"Very timely check-in process. Especially if you bring a list of meds, current conditions,& surgeries. They explain what will be taking place and who will be performing each procedure. The process was really painless and short. Had an 830 am checkin and was out by 930 -945. They did call the next morning to check on my condition as they said they wood. At each step in the process they confirmed name, DOB, why was there, and which Dr was performing the procedure."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Jan 27 2024

"Dr. Buckley is always smiling."

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"Love this office, everyone that I dealt with was very nice!"

5.0 Review from M.Y. Source: Google Jan 07 2024

"On time. Straight to the point and answered questions."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Dec 15 2023

"Awesome and really cares about the patients health"

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Wonderful place and Dr Buckley is great.."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Dr Buckley listened to me and made sense of my issue despite my anxiety. He’s a caring guy and I’m happy I chose him"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Dec 03 2023

"Very pleasant visit."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Nov 15 2023

"Very professional service"

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Great staff, great experience and top notch anesthesiologist and doctor."

5.0 Review from G.L. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"The most kind and professional staff The procedure was explained and I was taken very good care of. Would recommend Dr Buckley and his staff for all of your gastrointestinal needs"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Nov 04 2023

"Appointment was at 8 am checked in about 7:30am. Nurse called me back done her thing. Dr Buckley came talked about a procedure I am having was out before my scheduled appointment. In and out. People there are very nice. Would recommend Dr Buckley and his staff if you have any G.I. Problems."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"Positive experience"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Oct 10 2023

"This was a follow up visit, and I was in and out in about 45 minutes. All the staff I encountered were friendly and efficient."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google Oct 09 2023

"Great Doctor, very thorough and is very straight forward honest."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Oct 08 2023

"Great service and friendly staff"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"Dr Buckley is caring and concerned about your health. He has always tried different techniques to see what's best for your health care."

5.0 Review from F.E. Source: Google Sep 15 2023

"First time patient! My experience was great from the moment I entered the doors until I checked out. Triage nurse (Ms Laretha) was very friendly and engaging. The nurse was very friendly as well. She ensured that I was ok and both nurses informed me that I would be well pleased with Dr Buckley. And they were exactly RIGHT. He was very polite/professional and definitely knowledgeable. Dr Buckley listened to my issues and concerns. He explained upcoming procedure thoroughly. Overall I was very pleased with my visit & Dr Buckley is highly recommend"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"Very professional and courteous"

5.0 Review from G.1. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"Can not recommend dr.buckley enough. I have had a few procedures through the years via his office and he is always a talented specialist!"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"The whole visit was professional and Dr Buckley put you at ease."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"I have been seeing Dr. Buckley for ulcerative colitis since 1997. He's very kind and caring, and also very knowledgeable and professional. I trust him l, and I believe that he is the best doctor I have ever had. The staff at the clinic are friendly and courteous, there is usually little to no waiting, and the building is well maintained and comfortable."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"Excellent Nurses and Drs.’s. Would definitely recommend. Caring staff"

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"I was very impressed and relieved at how knowledgeable Dr. Buckley was with the latest medical advances, procedures and medications. His staff were warm, comforting and helpful. I felt very confident that I was in good hands."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"Dr Buckley is the best GI doctor ever!"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Dr Buckley was wonderful, my husband had been having some issues . Dr Buckley got to the bottom of the problem .I would definitely recommend him."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Dr Buckley is very professional and caring."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"It was just a consultation but he was very nice and he is going to run tests very soon."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google May 28 2023

"Dr Buckley is a very honest sincere and caring Dr. I will be seeing him for all digestive issues I have in the future."

5.0 Review from I.M. Source: Google May 18 2023

"THE DR WAS UNDERSTANDING AND WILLING TO LISTEN TO WHAT I HAD TO SAY"

5.0 Review from Q.S. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Excellent facility and staff. Great experience. I Recommed Dr. Buckley and staff to anyone with with G.I. issues."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google May 04 2023

"I like Dr Buckley and his staff you don't have wait in waiting room . there appoint ment is on time and he a great Doctor"

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I have been a patient of Dr Buckley’s for many many years. He has always let me know how concerned he is about my health. When he is in room with me, he lets me know that I am his number one priority. Thank you so much for always taking great care of me."

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Well informed of procedures,very polite staff."

5.0 Review from L.N. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Stephen Buckley was a very thorough and attentive doctor. As strange as my symptoms are he did a fantastic job of diagnosing me. I will highly recommend him to anyone that may have need of his services."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr Buckley is patient friendly, professional, prompt on appointments, and listens to his patients...I have been going to Dr. Buckley for 13 years...I highly recommend him to family and friends...#1 Gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Experience is what I get when I see him. Wonderful care."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Excellent CARE & Knowledge from Dr. Buckley and entire staff !!!"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Most kind and most thorough. I am very grateful for his kindness and professionalism."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I have been seeing Dr Buckley for many years. He is one of the best doctors I have ever seen."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I have been seeing Dr Buckley for years would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from G.W. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr Buckley is extremely competent and caring. He treated me with courtesy and dignity. He is a very good person and a great doctor."

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Great doctor he seems like he genuinely cares"

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"A welcome was the only thing I missed from Dr. Buckley! Thank you sir.. and God bless you and your family."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I have known him as a super physician for 2-3 years now and i will see him if I have any problem that falls in his area of practice‼️"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Been seeing Dr Buckley for about 18 years or so. He’s a top notch Doctor in His Field, who is genuinely concerned about his patients. I would recommend him to anyone!!! #OneOfBest"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"My experience at the clinic was amazing. There wasn’t a long wait time either, b4 I could sit down, the nurse was calling me to the back. I definitely recommend Dr. Buckley for GI. The staff was friendly, the clinic was clean & the location wasn’t hard to find. Dr. Buckley was very professional, he asks questions & gave me the chance to ask him questions, & he was hands on. You know how some doctors don’t really check you out but he did & he also explain what the medical was for & also the side effects, if any. Overall I give my doctor 👨‍⚕️ visit a 11/10!!"

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr Buckley and his team treat you like family as soon as you arrive and insure you are comfortable."

5.0 Review from P.1. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I have used them two times and very efficient.. clean and caring for their patients.. Highly recommend!!!"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Great care! Great employees"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Clean and very perfessiona place. Fast. The staff were wonderful."

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr.Buckley is extremely knowledgeable and gets right to the point about what might be hurting someone.I would highly recommend Dr.Buckley to anyone that thinks they might have a problem and need something looked at that’s g.i related."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Was checked in and barely sit down before being called back. Did all my vitals and was taken to room and was quickly seen by Dr. Buckley. He answered all my questions and reassured me my experience would go well. Highly recommend coming and seeing him for any GS issues."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Loved Dr. Buckley’s knowledge and professionalism. From making an appointment until leaving that appointment everyone was wonderful."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Mr. MD Buckley was so easy to talk to and explain what was going on talk with you about your personal life it was such a good experience to talk to such a doctor that took time to really listen and talk to you and tell you exactly what's going to go on with your procedure PS good sense of humor he will crack you up🤣😂🤣"

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Great Staff and Dr. Buckley!!! Makes you feel at ease!"

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Buckley is a fine dr always listens to what you have to say and I would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Buckley did a good work and that check on me Monday"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"It was a comforting experience and the staff was wonderful I was nervouse because it was my first time but they calmed my nerves and everything went smoothly."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"He is a very careing Dr he listens to every detail very intensely! When I leave I know,he has my best interest at heart to make me well!"

5.0 Review from R.&. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Appointment time met promptly. Very professional and caring concerning my health issue. Could not ask for better Healthcare than Dr Buckley gives. Dr Buckley ROCKS!"

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very detailed and caring. Listened to what I was experiencing and determined to find a solution and he did. I would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Excellent physician. Listened and answered all my relevant issues as always. No issues with staff or facility. Been with them for awhile now and no regrets. Would recommend as a patient and as a physician."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I have used Dr Buckley for years. He listens and is thorough with his patients. I highly recommend him. As a bonus, I’m usually in and out quick of the clinic for appointments."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Great experience so far!"

5.0 Review from W.W. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"If it wouldn’t be for this Dr., I think I would be dead!"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"I just love them!"

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Buckley and his staff were very concerned about my medical issue and professionally and compassionately got me feeling well as soon as possible."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The best GI I’m the south!"

5.0 Review from V.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Buckley bedside manner is warm-hearted and kind. He make sure all my questions are answered and he is genuinely concerned about each of his patients."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very little waiting time in waiting room or exam room. Dr. Buckley is very thorough and very personable. He cares and it is reflected in his approach to his patients. I would highly recommend him if you are in search of a GI specialist."

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I've been a patient of Dr. Buckley for close to 10 years and I love the way he interact with me. Even when he's telling me something serious he does it in a way that doesn't beat you down. I will continue to see him with my problems."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very nice facility, friendly staff, Dr. Buckley was very caring with me, explaining what he thinks is going on with me, procedures he will do and how the procedures will help him find out the problem."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Always satisfied with his care. You can always tell when someone is top of their field and Dr. Buckley is it."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great as always."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great as usual , best staff and Dr as always !"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I loved how Dr. Buckley treated me and cares about his patients. Dr. Buckley is very thorough when diagnosing and listens to his patients."

4.0 Review from V.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Good staff 🙂"

5.0 Review from V.L. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Tonight I feel like I can finally move forward with my IBS issues... I was able to rest better due to a wonderful prescriptions Dr Buckley prescriped. I also was at ease that he spoke with me in regards to my in regards to my colonoscopy. He is kind, serious, and straight to the poin, but, shows concern. I have other issues with my health outside of my gastric issues, so it is always great to feel like the Dr cares and listens. I do recommend this facility and theDrs And Nurses."